We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Becketts Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Edenbridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Brambletye Hotel(Forest Row)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salomons Estate(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spa Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Roebuck Hotel(Forest Row)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
92
21
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely roomlovely placeplaces to visitexcellent breakfastdelightful hostsbeautiful areaeasy accessold buildingtucked awayexcellent facilitiescomfortable bedstwin roomgatwick airportjacquibarncastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 115 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This beautifully converted barn is our favourite stopping place for a peaceful weekend away in Kent. We have now stayed in every available room from the ground floor four poster bed to the voluminous double in the loft! There is always a warm welcome from Jacqui and Ken who have extensive knowledge of what is going on and where to go and how to get there! The breakfast is excellent: locally sourced produce, with an extensive collection of jams and preserves - just try the lime - and the plum! -Lovely to share breakfast with woodpeckers and goldfinches in the garden!! Beautiful rural location, but easy access to major attractions, such as Hever Castle, Chartwell, Knowle and Penshurst Place - and don't forget the shopping in Tunbridge Wells! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor twin has direct access to patio garden.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMEadeWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Property description: This is a barn conversion, tastefully furnished. It scores four stars from the English Tourist Board, no doubt in recognition of this. Free Wi-fi is provided, which we found useful. Sadly however, there is no sitting room; the accommodation is limited to one's bedroom; and ours, the "vaulted king-size" was small by anyone's standards, fitting in the king-size bed and very little else. The en-suite offered a shower only.

Location: This B & B is close to many local attractions, such as Hever Castle and Penshurst Place. The price to pay is not only a fairly noisy road early in the morning, but also some exposure to low flying aircraft.

Generally: We thought the bed very comfortable; the breakfasts were nicely cooked, and our hosts charming. The room and en-suite was very clean but no waste paper basket was provided in the bedroom.

We thought the website's constant reference to pricing "per room per stay" confusing when in fact the price of the room varies according to the number of people staying in it.

Summarised: The owners have done their very best to provide high quality accommodation within the limits of a small property. However, we felt that the small size of the room combined with the noise factor made the £240 charged for a three night stay in February ambitious. Hence our three star rating. We wish we could have rated it higher, given the friendliness of the welcome.

Room Tip: We imagine a ground floor room would be a lot quieter than an attic room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProBonoPublico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was the fist B&B I had stayed at and I wasn't let down. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room (Twin Garden Bedroom downstairs) was fantastic with my own private courtyard, (good for smokers like me) and very clean. Parking on the spot. Breakfast were big and loved the homade preserves. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had booked our 2 night's accommodation here prior to leaving home, based on trip advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed.
We had a vaulted loft room in the main house and it was very charming.
The breakfasts were vast, friendly affairs and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with other guests about where to go and what to do each day.
Jacqui and Ken our Hosts are delightful and extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Really well located too, close to Hever Castle, Chartwell and lots of other places worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Really pretty B&B, friendly staff, lovely room, great location for Chartwell. Breakfast was great, and shared with other guests so an hour of conversation was also fun. Happy to highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Stayed in the four poster. Lovely
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneBarn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews