We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

La Botte Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Edenbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: LA BOTTE AUTHENTIC ITALIAN ROOTS
kent england
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very good value Italian restaurant. Excellent quality, authentic pizzas made in the stone oven.
Good pasta dishes and good service too. Prices have even gone down! take away pizza service is also well worth trying if your are short of time!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discerning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    44
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not much flavour”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I always think Italian food is full of flavour but sorry to say this restaurant let me down the food was very bland the staff did not seem very attentive and when I suggested that my Pizza was over cooked I was told that was how it should be!!!???

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheldrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“happy food joint”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

been lots of times always a good one with lots on the menu and the price is fair very fresh pasta we start with the sea food platers lots of different fish (squid mussels prawns ) the the main pasta or steak this is a busy place so should book in advance

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Staff are always friendly and helpful, food is good value for money. Come here often with family and friends - I actually think the food has really improved in recent months!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kids love Paulo”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a super place better than the boring chains not a fancy Italian somewhere in between. Paolo is great with kids and they love his food. Grown ups will not be disappointed either. Service always good and friendly by nice people.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte Restaurant also viewed

Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 
Hever, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to La Botte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing