We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely modern house with every comfort and in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
St Mary Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
ENTRANCE HALL.
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Ground floor bedroom super king bed with En suite
Double Bed plus Cot.
Double Bed Room
two singles.
FIRST FLOOR BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER.
BACK VIEW OF THE HOUSE
Garden
Back Patio
Behind rear garden fence (not in the garden)
Christmas at St Marys Bay
Beach
ST MARYS BAY TOWARDS DYMCHURCH
Beach
ST MARYS BAY
MINIATURE TRAINS
Fun Fair
DYMCHURCH FUN FAIR
NEW ROMNEY CHURCH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillboden...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely modern house with every comfort and in a good position”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend with the family at this lovely comfortable home. The location is great for walking along the beach and is close to the New Romney light railway. We didn't use the cars much - great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at St Marys Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewhiteh...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Beautiful House - We will be back!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful long weekend at this house in April, took my 85 year old mother - perfect downstairs set up for her. Beautifully decorated house with all you could possible need, lovely sandy beach at the top of the road where you can walk for miles. Lots of places to visit locally or just sit in the garden which is a sun trap and watch the dymchurch railway pass at the bottom of the garden! Fab little playroom too for those with children. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over Christmas and had various family groups come to visit us. Some for the day others overnight. The house coped admirably with all the adults and children. As others have mentioned, it is deceptively roomy and even the smallish dining room managed to cater for seven adults and three small children (one in a high chair) on Christmas Day.

For us, the heart of the house was the kitchen, which is large and well equipped. There is a large hob and multiple ovens, which were perfect for cooking Christmas dinner. There is plenty of storage, cutlery and crockery.

We had asked the owners if we could have a Christmas tree and they volunteered to supply one. However, they went much further than that and we were delighted to find the house fully kitted out with tasteful Christmas decorations inside and out. They really did go the extra mile.

The weather that week was mild and we went to the beach each day as the tide was out in the afternoons, which uncovered the sand. It is about 10 mins away, even for a toddler. The beach was very popular with the grandchildren.

There are plenty of local amenities, supermarkets, shops and restaurants and the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway is close by. Some of our grandchildren were taken on this and greatly enjoyed the experience.

It was a very happy week in a comfortable family home. We will remember it fondly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear Tony & Lydia
It was our pleasure having you stay and so pleased everyone was comfortable and that you enjoyed your Christmas at St Marys Bay.
Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy.

Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureenda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A deceptively spacious house in a quiet road only 10 minutes walk from the beach at St.Mary's Bay. The house is beautifully furnished and decorated. We loved the sculptures and pictures, and even the lampshades! The dining kitchen is exceptionally well equipped and, again, decorated. There is a dining room but we generally ate in the kitchen. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and everywhere was immaculately clean. The garden is quite small but has seating areas where you can look over fields through which the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch railway runs. There is also a mature fig tree : bonus! St Mary's Bay is quiet, which suited us down to the ground, but is in walking distance of Dymchurch. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. You are always welcome to stay if you want to visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you Cara, we would certainly welcome you back. So pleased you had a great time despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you Cheryl for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather could not have been better. We would love to welcome you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grahame W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and nice location”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A nice large house suitable for families of all ages. Nearby shop open from 6:00am to 9:00pm 7 days a week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing