We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr”
other travelers have booked this property
St Mary Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
ENTRANCE HALL.
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Ground floor bedroom super king bed with En suite
Double Bed plus Cot.
Double Bed Room
two singles.
FIRST FLOOR BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER.
BACK VIEW OF THE HOUSE
Garden
Back Patio
Behind rear garden fence (not in the garden)
Christmas at St Marys Bay
Beach
ST MARYS BAY TOWARDS DYMCHURCH
Beach
ST MARYS BAY
MINIATURE TRAINS
Fun Fair
DYMCHURCH FUN FAIR
NEW ROMNEY CHURCH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureenda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A deceptively spacious house in a quiet road only 10 minutes walk from the beach at St.Mary's Bay. The house is beautifully furnished and decorated. We loved the sculptures and pictures, and even the lampshades! The dining kitchen is exceptionally well equipped and, again, decorated. There is a dining room but we generally ate in the kitchen. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and everywhere was immaculately clean. The garden is quite small but has seating areas where you can look over fields through which the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch railway runs. There is also a mature fig tree : bonus! St Mary's Bay is quiet, which suited us down to the ground, but is in walking distance of Dymchurch. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. You are always welcome to stay if you want to visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thank you Cara, we would certainly welcome you back. So pleased you had a great time despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you Cheryl for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather could not have been better. We would love to welcome you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grahame W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and nice location”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A nice large house suitable for families of all ages. Nearby shop open from 6:00am to 9:00pm 7 days a week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
906kay
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday home”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a great place to stay for a family. It is spotlessly clean and has four good size bedrooms, two bathrooms and a spacious living room, kitchen, dining room and garden. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into the facilities such as plenty of kitchen utensils, cleaning products, seating for a large group of people (both in the dining room and living room) and games for children. The tea, coffee, milk and biscuits are a nice touch. There is also a nice games room with table football and more toys/games for children which was great.

The information Isabel provided was clear and she was very helpful with any questions I had about the house beforehand.

The beach is only five minutes walk away so great location. Whilst staying there we also visited Folkestone which was only thirty minutes drive away and this is a pretty town to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atom0948
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended property on the Kent coast”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is quite outstanding in every respect; well furnished, well maintained, fully equipped and in a very convenient location to explore the Kent coat. There were three generations of our family staying for a week (ages from 20 months to 60’s) and we all had a great time despite some poor weather. The owners Isabel and Stephen could not have been more helpful before and during our stay, and we can certainly highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Our pleasure to have you and your family stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff J
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this property to be by far the best self catering property we have stayed in, in the UK . The home was spacious , had a superbly equipped kitchen, and an extremely comfortable bed. Everything inside was spotless and very new. It had a pleasant back yard, with trees and lots of birds, overlooking open fields and the narrow gauge train line. The location was excellent as a base for exploring Kent and the coastal towns of Kent and Sussex. It is easy walking distance to the beach , and to the local convenience stores. The neighbourhood was quiet residential , with very little local traffic. Having off street parking is an added bonus. We would like to thank Isabel and Stephen for providing such an outstanding property , which made our long trip from Australia very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding facilities , overall comfort.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Dear Geoff & Felicity
It was our pleasure to have you to stay at St Marys Bay. It sounded like you made the most of your stay in England.
We hope your trip home was good as well. thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing