We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
St Mary Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
ENTRANCE HALL.
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Ground floor bedroom super king bed with En suite
Double Bed plus Cot.
Double Bed Room
two singles.
FIRST FLOOR BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER.
BACK VIEW OF THE HOUSE
Garden
Back Patio
Behind rear garden fence (not in the garden)
Christmas at St Marys Bay
Beach
ST MARYS BAY TOWARDS DYMCHURCH
Beach
ST MARYS BAY
MINIATURE TRAINS
Fun Fair
DYMCHURCH FUN FAIR
NEW ROMNEY CHURCH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridget C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for visiting family in Kent. Great to be near the sea. Enjoyed the beach walks. Spacious, clean property. Very well equipped.
Isabel very welcoming and easy to communicate with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you Bridget,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Thank You so much for leaving it so tidy. The beautiful flowers was a lovely surprise too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning house was perfect for our families new year and birthday celebrations. Certainly equipped for every persons needs. Would highly recommend and will certainly return. We were 2 families ours being me and my husband and our daughters 2 & 7 and our friends and their son who is 11 and we were all comfortable with the accommodation. Can't wait to return in the summer. Great communication from the owners and also a lovely warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we will look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great house to stay in - and just a 5 minute walk from beach ”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about our stay. House is great - plenty of space, modern yet cosy, quiet location -a real home from home!

A fsntastic sandy beach is at the end of the road - and was often deserted -we enjoyed lots of long walks. Great base to explore from too. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay.
Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy, we cannot wait to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda4570
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House exactly as shown in photos”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautifully furnished for a holiday rental. Very clean and well presented with a spacious kitchen. Nice garden with furniture provided. Very close to beach so you can walk there and no parking fees a bonus also couple of local shops and pub just a few minutes stroll. Sunsets very pretty.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Please you enjoyed your stay at St Mary's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was top quality all over
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathS-C
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thoroughly relaxing break in an ideal location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a perfect retreat that had something for everyone. There was also the additional bonus of a ground floor bedroom and bathroom, which enabled us to attend despite my very restricted mobility. There is a lovely sandy beach less than a 3 minute drive away, in the quaint little seaside town of Dymchurch. We spent some lovely afternoons just enjoying the weather. However, as the property is only 20 minutes from the Eurotunnel terminal, we were able to do day trips to both France and Belgium. We were also just as happy sitting in the beautiful garden, relaxing to the variety of bird song and the miniature railway engine passing by. Indeed, at times during the day, the birds were singing so loudly that they would probably have qualified for a noise abatement order! We loved this place and will certainly be booking to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bird song choruses and the friendly ginger cat from next door. Thoroughly relaxing.
Liked least: Could have done with a bigger fridge for 7 adults.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you Kath for the lovely review.
You definitely made the most of your stay.
Regards
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing