We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Dymchurch Amusement Park
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Dymchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We came here because we were on holiday in the area. Its good value for money and the staff are very helpful, it was very busy but no long queues. Nice little amusement park. There is however only one toilet. But was a good way to spend some time. was worth a visit and our daughter enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HollyTaylor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    91
    28
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Went with my six year old and he had a great time didnt want to leave small rides for little ones good value for money would defiantly come back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab value family day out!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We went 2 dymchurch on little railway from hythe, walked 2 park from train, and had a lovely day out our daughter is 2 and half and could go on everything, really reasonable 2 suit everybody's pocket! Staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for you!! Def go back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelleharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Fun in Kent!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited with our young son on a chilly day over the Easter holidays. He really enjoyed the indoor play area, small so can get crowded but at £2 to play as long as you want it is well-worth the money. Suitable for children approx 2-8, I would say but adults can go in with shy, or young children, or to simply play with their children as we do.

Then there are the usual small funfair rides - jumping jack, pirate boats, flying aeroplanes, big wheel, ghost train, log flume, tea cups, balloon ride and several more. Most a 1 token rides and they start at £1 a token, or get cheaper the more you buy like 6 tokens for £5. We found 6 tokens was enough for one child for the afternoon as we did the indoor play area too.

There are the usual amusements to play on and cheap tacky toys to win, but it is all part of the seaside environment. As are the seaside little shops and takeaways. Parking is a major cost if spending a whole day, we park further out of the resort and walk along the promenade to the centre. A fun day whatever the weather :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Its like being in Disney World, Florida but in Dymchurch, Kent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love it..... young or old you will not be disappointed - it brings the kid inside you out when making a visit to the Amusement Park and arcades.

Buy lots of tokens.... you get a discount with the more you buy and if you don't use them all up on this visit then return again and use them as the little gold tokens remain valid all season every season.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dymchurch Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Dymchurch Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing