We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cosiest home for our winter retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seashell Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The cosiest home for our winter retreat!”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Second time in Seashell, once in the summer and now in winter, another fantastic holiday at one of Mark and Sarah's cottages! Two minutes from the beach, indoor leisure center and pool close by and brilliant for the kids in winter, the perfect location to do everything by foot! The house is perfect, the decoration amazingly homely, I strongly recommend it to anyone who really wants to enjoy their holidays. Mark and sarah really know how to make it brilliant!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaybennet...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage good location”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is just a stones throw away from beach road, very cosy and quiet so peaceful round the road, there is no problem with parking by the cottage. My dogs slept soundly and thoroughly enjoyed the walks in the morning along the front.
Easy access to walk down town where there is a bundle of nice shops and cafes
This is a lovely cottage with everything you need in it and around it, the cake was
was a special welcoming gift. Thank you will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent a lovely week away with my mother in Deal, a great seaside town.
Seashell Cottage is such a charming and cosy cottage tucked away in a very quiet area. We found it extremely comfortable and clean, loved the nautical theme!
Great also that the beach is just a short walk away.
Thank you for the lovely cake which was much appreciated. Want to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely cottage between Deal and Walmer. The beach was really close by and it was an easy walk into Deal. The place had everything we needed, it was clean and fresh and comfortable. Bed was really comfortable! Loved the touch of a home made cake left for us! Mark was very easy to communicate with and was kind and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186312Ton...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in the peace & quiet”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I spent 4 nights here with my wife as part of a surprise 75th Birthday present for her mother.
The cottage was lovely and had everything we needed for a restful retreat from our busy lives.
The Kitchen was fully equipped for our needs and the Milk & cake left for us was a very thoughtful touch.
The Bedrooms are well furnished and very comfy beds I have to say.
Mother-in-law really appreciated the small en-suite toilet in her room, no night time walks to the bathroom for her!
The area is very nice and oh so quiet & peaceful, no mobile phone signal either so no disturbances at all.
Sky TV & Wi-Fi there if needed.
We loved both Deal & Walmer, the walks along the Strand were lovely and we were so lucky with the weather too.
Nice little High St well worth a visit.
Thank you for a lovely break at your very comfortable cottage Mark & Sarah, it was much appreciated by us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the cottage to take my husbands father, wife and dog away, the later never having had a holiday. OLLIE (the daushound ) loved the cottage and it's safe garden.we were a stones throw from the prom it was perfect. The cottage is well equipped and everything easy to find. A lovely break was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyBath
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is lovely! Steve arrived as we did and brought a pint of milk which was very kind. It was very easy to park in the next street.The cottage was ideal, only a block from the sea so great for early morning swims and two blocks from the town for shops and restaurants. We found everything we needed in the cottage and enjoyed eating outside in the very private patio sun trap. We were given a spare set of keys which is always helpful if you aren't always out together. The cottage was spotlessly clean and everything worked beautifully right down to the excellent directions to use the tv - vital when it's Wimbledon finals weekend! We text Charlotte to ask a question and it was answered very quickly. Really hope we return again soon both to the cottage and Deal and Kent! Thank you for a really lovely long weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing