We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Sea View

Sea View
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food freshly cooked - delicious fish and chips, served with side salad. I could not resist prawns served as a starter - very tasty. The staff very attentive and welcoming. Dined there each single day of my stay in Deal (three days in a row...:-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    76
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time here”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Heard good things but never been so thought I would try it. Fabulous! Fish freshly cooked, larger than the plate, crispy batter and succulent white fish. I went the whole hog with mushy peas and a bread roll. All equally delicious. Staff friendly, efficient and attentive. There is an extra restaurant out back which is a bit roomier than the front section and many regulars arrived and specifically asked to be seated there so I will try that next time. Man next to me had the skate which looked fantastic. Food envy-need to go back

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Detroit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had our first meal here after reading such good reviews. They did not disappoint. Fresh fish, cooked well. We added to our order and they could not have been more helpful. Excellent first impression.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding chippy!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very impressive fish and chip restaurant. Very fresh and tasty, with generous portion sizes. Nicely presented as well. Ace.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Friendly staff and good food. Great view from the restaurant, well worth the visit. Takeaway is also available

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea View also viewed

 

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing