We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, homely, well-located Deal apartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah_Wic...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, homely, well-located Deal apartment. We loved our stay.”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Allotment Appartment with my partner and three young children and we could not have hoped for a better place to unwind, potter around delightful Deal and explore the local coast.

We arrived in Deal in the evening after getting one of the high-speed trains from London. Esme was very helpful so we had no problems finding the place (a 5 minute walk from the station, on the quiet high street full of independent shops).

The apartment itself was quiet, spacious, well-located and felt very homely, with thoughtful touches, extremely comfortable beds and beautiful local art on the walls. Our kids were thrilled with the 4 slice toaster (no arguments at breakfast!) and kitchen gadgets. There is also an independent organic shop and cafe right below the apartment which was very convenient.

This was a great break for my family and I whole-heartedly recommend to others.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bright & beautifully appointed flat in the centre of Deal”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was delighted to stay at the Allotment Holiday Apartment. Esme was welcoming and helpful and the interiors are spotless and tasteful. All the amenities provided were perfect. Everyone slept very well and the common areas were perfect allowing people to chat or retreat and do a bit of reading. The location was perfect: close to the station, shops, a short walk from the seafront and above a lovely café.

I wish this home away from home were my real home.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahlev...
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous break in Deal”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in a great location, very convenient to the shops and beach. It's a gorgeous property and very spacious....there was plenty of room for the 7 of us. It was also very handy to be able to pop downstairs to the cafe for a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean, spacious apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupster34
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this well appointed apartment. The weather was changeable but the apartment was perfect. Location in the town was great and it was a perfect base from which to explore the Kent coast. The apartment had everything we could have wanted and felt wonderfully snug in the evening. Wish we'd taken logs for the wood burner!! We'll definitely be coming back. We have a three year old and he loved it too. Thank you so much to Esme for looking after us. Matt, Liz and Luca

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeywilk...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in central location in beautiful town”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for an extended weekend in this beautiful spacious apartment right in the centre of Deal. Alhough we arrived very late, Esme welcomed us personally. The furniture is lovely and the beds are really comfortable. It is centrally located yet quiet. Downstairs is a lovely cafe and there are lots of great restaurants, pubs & delicatessen a stonethro away. The beach is also only a very short walk away. Perfect place and highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loves_the...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay over the August Bank Holiday, 2 children and the in-laws all enjoyed Deal and the apartment immensely. There were more lovely restaurants and pubs that we could possibly have visited during but the Allotment apartment provided us with the perfect base to explore from, given its excellent location at the end of the High St and minutes from the seafront. From start to finished we were made to feel so welcome and everything we would have wanted was supplied for us. Great decor and cleanliness - will definitley be visitng again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a fab situation”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There's no doubt about it we had a very good time staying here. I thought it maybe noisy being in the centre of town - The West End according to one local who lived about 100 yards away - but it was amazingly quiet at night. We slept on the second floor looking on to the High Street and, when I got up, Jenkinson's the fish monger opposite was already busy selling Dover sole to his early customers. Some mornings I popped out a brought back kippers, or sausages and bacon from the local butcher and a newspaper.Ten minutes later we were having a breakfast feast in the very well organised arty kitchen / dining room. Or we would walk up to look at the sea (5 mins). In the evening there an excellent wine bar, Borough Wines, run by a Frenchman Benoit, across the road in which to meet the hip locals and hear live music. Unless you need to see the sea from the window you can't beat the location. The apartment was tastefully decorated as well as comfortable with good central heating and a woodburner as well as all the usual appliances.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: The staircase would make it impossible for disabled people and some pets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing