We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 'DFL' home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
abwriter
abwriter
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect 'DFL' home from home”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Deal - great food, lovely walks by the sea, and quirky shops and markets.

But best of all was our little hideaway, above the friendly Poppy's Kitchen. Much bigger than we expected, the four of us adults felt we had lots of room to enjoy the peace and quiet, read, sit on the terrace, generally unwind.

Simple but stylish decor and surprisingly quiet for a high street location, we loved it here and would definitely come back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbyclare
2 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment & Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I recently enjoyed a fabulous weekend in the Allotment apartment. Lovely decor, extremely comfortably and great position on Deal High Street. We loved the fact that all the little things were supplied like; washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, loo roll, salt and pepper etc. Plus the kids enjoyed the Wifi. The owner Esme, met us with the key and gave us all the info we needed. Great personal touch. We will definitely be going back. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joly13201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a friendly town”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was gorgeous, we were delighted with it! It was well equipped and very comfortable. It was also ideally placed by the beach and all the shops. Deal was a very friendly and pretty town, the locals were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay in this fabulous apartment in this lovely town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsp903
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable apartment, good location”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in the centre of Deal. Great bakery and gift shop just across the road. The apartment is comfortable and spacious, shabby chic decorated, perhaps slightly too shabby as one or two cupboard door handles came off in our hands but we don't mind that kind of thing! All the important boxes were ticked, clean, light and warm with snuggly beds and plenty of hot water. Friendly owner and an enticing smell of chocolate brownies from the cafe below - where the pain aux raisins was superb! Deal itself was new to us and we are quite taken with it. An interesting mix of down at heel and up market. Lots to do in the local area. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234Holid...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous apartment in the centre of Deal”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at the Allotment Holiday apartment.

The apartment has been decorated and furnished with a style we really liked and was very comfortable. Its location is great - right on the high street and close to shops, pubs and cafes and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Deal is a really lovely town.

The owner, Esme was really easy to contact and very flexible about key pick up etc.

we really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location and decor
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcardi
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Allotment apartment for 4 nights in July. A large beautiful apartment atop the organic cafe on the high street in Deal which served a wonderful lunch. The place was clean, homely & very relaxing. Comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen and a great shower. A perfect base to explore the beaches of Deal & Broadstairs with our 2 year old. We even picked fruit at a nearby farm. Wonderful memories made here. I would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatchingK...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Lovely Apartment in a Brilliant location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lots of space, lovely decor, and the front room is a great place from which to watch the world go by. The bedrooms are extremely quiet with only bird song in the mornings. The kitchen has everything you'll need but you can have breakfast and/or lunch in "Allotment" and it's only a few metres away from some very good restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing