We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, beautifully presented”
Review of Seasons Bistro - CLOSED

Seasons Bistro
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seasons Bistro Restaurant we are open from 10am - 3pm Monday to Saturday. We have a small bar serving a range of house wines and a selection of popular spirits. All the food on our menus is freshly cooked to order, we do not serve fast food just good food as fast as we can. If you order at the counter one of our staff will bring everything to you. We have a small selection of home made cakes and scones to have with your tea or coffee, a wide selection of coffees made to suit you and a small selection of fruit and green teas.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautifully presented”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant (which is a cafe/coffee shop by day) when having a wander around Deal, having never stayed here before. We had breakfast & on the strength of the quality & presentation of the food we booked for dinner & we weren't disappointed! Our meals (venison & seabass for mains & we both had the baileys & mascarpone brûlée for dessert) were absolutely delicious & the presentation was perfect. The staff were attentive & the owner friendly but our biggest compliment most definitely goes to the chef! Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meggiemoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary w, Owner at Seasons Bistro, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Just a quick note to say a big thank you to all those customers that took the time to comment on their time at Seasons Bistro. We all take great pride in our little Bistro and try very hard to make your visits as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again from Gary, Paul, Chef and all the staff at Seasons Bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely delicious and wonderful.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What can I say, service is amazing food is a delight and also great value. Evening meals are also available on a friday and saturday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say
My husband and I had the Seabass of the new menu and it was beautiful
Realy well cooked.
Afterwords we had a Eton mess and white chocolate raspberry brûlée,fab!!!
Overal a great place to eat with lovely staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellfishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My no.1 choice for a one-course lunch or coffee in Deal”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place, spotlessly clean, warm welcome, good home-cooked food presented beautifully. Right in the High Street. I don't need the facility but they even have tables outside and under cover for smokers. I use primarily for a coffee (don't want to support chains like Costa when there are excellent independents in the town) and lunch but they are open on weekend evenings for dinner too. Will try it and report back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueenDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My partner and I had lunch at Seasons yesterday, and also about a year ago. Both times we were really impressed. I'm not surprised the other reviews on TripAdvisor are so good. The food was delicious, piping hot and beautifully presented, the wine very good, and the service extremely slick, friendly and courteous, even though the place was very busy. Half way through the meal my partner remembered he hadn't paid in the car park and dashed out to do so. His plate of food was whisked away and returned, when he came back, still piping hot, replated, and with a fresh bowl of French fries. The atmosphere is great. We saw people having business lunches, a group with a wheelchair user, and people who had just come in for coffee and cake. Everybody was being greeted and made very welcome. Also, by the way, it has a 5 star FSA rating so you can be sure the food has been very hygienically prepared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing