We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect fish and chips...best in Kent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Fish Bar

Mario's Fish Bar
Ranked #9 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Perfect fish and chips...best in Kent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The fish and chips here are worth a serious detour. we´d read the reviews and gave mario´s a try a couple of days ago. the fish was perfect...freshly cooked to order....juicy flesh (really succulent, am still raving about it )with a thin lightly crisped batter. chips were equally superb. great value too. everything spotless. friendly and welcoming. without a shadow of a doubt the BEST chippie in SE Kent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank judithlorraine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Consistently great fish and chips. Chips are to die for - wonderful taste. Always use Mario's when we are in Deal. Friendly staff. Good service. We ring our order in prior to collecting to save time. Try it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Consistently excellent fish and chips. Much better than I have had elsewhere in Deal, so I return to it, even though it is not the closest to me. I was surprised to discover that "Mario" - or the boss, anyway - is from Albania, but the standard of this great British dish under his watch is spot on.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great chippie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wonderful fish and chips. Warm friendly welcome every visit. Great value. The best fish and chips in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walmerresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and chips ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The best ever, what more is there to say! Great food, great value and great customer service. Would never go to another chippie in Deal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhino666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing