We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great welcome - will definitely return”
Review of The New Inn

The New Inn
Ranked #34 of 111 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great welcome - will definitely return”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location in the centre of Deal, reliably good food (this was our second visit) and most memorable was the wonderfully friendly welcome we received from the landlady.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShadyPines73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Handy town centre pub”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were visiting deal on Easter Sunday and were looking for somewhere to eat for a group of eight adults. Although we hadn't booked, space was found and we were given a warm welcome by the wonderful host and hostess. The food was typically good honest British pub fare and enjoyed by our French friends, as was the beer. Well worth a visit if you are in the town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent treatment and food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have a six year old Autistic grandson we went into the above for a meal today. My grandson for dessert ask for Ice Cream and Chocolate Sauce a few minutes later we were told they had run out of Chocolate Sauce my grandson got very upset - crying. All the staff wanted to help then the Male owner sent a member of staff to the shops to purchase more to the delight of my Grandson he got what he wanted. MANY THANKS TO YOU ALL Where else would you get such service!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saas-Grund, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only had coffees but would go back to eat”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were looking for a nice place to get coffee after sunrise watching and found this very inviting inn. Got greeted by very kind staff and owners and thorougly enjoyed our cappuccinos in front of the fire (not a proper but nevertheless cosy). This old building has lots of good old times charm and a great warm atmosphere. When in the area again, we'd like to come back to taste their food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capricorno-vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Home cooked burger?”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

After giving such a rave review in April we decided to do a special trip for my 40th to Deal and especially to have lunch here. Unfortunately the "home made" burger this time was a real disappointment as it was a processed burger in a tired bun with a processes cheese slice. Yo can taste the different between a mince meat burger and a processed meat patty. (Trade description based on the menu) the chips where very nice but unfortunately we will not be eating here again the next time we visit so we feel sad to take or business elsewhere but the trust is lost. The staff were still friendly I just hope the chef hasn't changed?

Helpful?
Thank Musicmansutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Inn also viewed

 

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing