We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service and a warm ambiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D's Steakhouse & Dive Bar - CLOSED

D's Steakhouse & Dive Bar
Cuisines: British, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and a warm ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We decided to try D's Steak house and Dive bar as we have heard several good reports about the food and service. We were greeted by Darryl and whilst trying to decide on the wine we were given a taster of the three house wines to hepl us make up our mind. Always a good start. The steaks were excellent, well cooked and very tastey, the service was prompt, attentive and friendly and there was a warm friendly atmosphere to the venue. I would recommend this venue and will be returning in the near future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tom J's 21st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Darryl and your superb team for a wonderful evening! As usual perfect food,great service and hospitality. Looking forward to the next meal already!

Helpful?
2 Thank stu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Super service from the minute you walk down the stairs to this welcoming warm restaurant. Sophie who has been with Darryl from the start has grown into a very professional young lady greeting and serving, Vicky behind the bar (also from the start) with Charn is more than happy to give you a friendly greeting. Darryl as always very friendly to everyone that comes in and Tony the best steak we have ever tasted.

Well done team we will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GinandTonicDealKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could never fault the food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We could never fault the food at this restaurant steaks cooked to perfection every time! We had been before on a Thursday and we're not disappointed by the food or service the waitress who served us on the Thursday a friendly and police young lady was in when we returned one Saturday the nice thing was the waitress remembered us and was just as kind and efficient as before, however this evening was not as delightful as our first due to management being rude, disruptive, looking unprofessional not in uniform but a short skirt and always on her mobile phone or swearing and the head waitress ignoring our table when we needed drinks and when we wanted to order desserts if I was the owner of this restaurant I would seriously think of reappointing his senior members of staff as the lady's who seemed to be management were very unprofessional we shall be sticking to a Thursday when we know there will be no disruptions and there will be a waitress who will be very attentive at all times

Helpful?
Thank foodies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

what a fantastic evening, i've always disliked steaks i was worried as i'd been told there wasn't a lot of menu choice. i decided i would try the steak and i'm so glad i did, it was delicious, The staff were fantastic, wonderful hosts and very welcoming. the atmosphere was lovely. We chose to go as it was somewhere none of us had visited and we will be going again. The bread and butter pud was to die for but there just wasn't enough of it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruth850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D's Steakhouse & Dive Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing