We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of The Five Bells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Five Bells
Ranked #4 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at The Five Bells (Ringwould) while attending a wedding at the nearby Solton Manor. Service over the two days were fantastic, opening early before the wedding on the Saturday for us to check in and being very helpful when we had some car trouble the following day. Both breakfast and lunch were amazing and the room and shower upstairs were also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed one night there after arriving back from France on the ferry. The room was very good - not huge but fine for a one-night stop. It was clean and fresh and the decor looked fairly new. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep - though there was a little noise from the pub - snooker balls being racked up - but it didn't go on late. A pleasant enough place to stay with plenty of places to visit and eat within easy reach - though the pub itself does meals. There is however no off-road parking at the pub. The only parking available is on two very narrow local streets which is a concern if you are car-proud! Probably wouldn't stay here again because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

just stayed one night but didn't have an evening meal. The room was better than expected clean nicely decorated and big thick fluffy white towels. We did have the full English breakfast in the morning which was cooked from scratch and much better than lots of posh hotels I have stayed in, in the past. The pub was quiet which was surprising given the gorgeous location.

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Lovely clean newly refurbished room. Bar meals enjoyable and very good value. Staff friendly and helpful - well worth a stay; wish we had stayed the second night rather than staying at the hotel where the wedding we attended was being held. Can thoroughly recommend The Five Bells

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We decided to book a last minute night at The Five Bells as we wanted to take advantage of the weather and spend a day at the coast.
It's in a very convenient location and the rooms are clean and just what you need for a quick stay.
We ate in the pub, food was good and cooked by the owner. The price included breakfast which we chose Full English - just what we neede to set us up for the day.
Overall a food stay. If I had to give negatives I would say the lack of parking (street parking only) and the sound proofing could be better but of you enjoy enough beers downstairs if wont bother your sleep :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsandlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katzefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
3 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
3 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deal
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Queen Street Hotel
Queen Street Hotel
#5 of 5 in Deal
29 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
King's Head Deal
King's Head Deal
#2 of 13 in Deal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Five Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Five Bells

Address: Front Street, Deal CT14 8HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Five Bells 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th Centuary refurbished Bar. Hotel, Located 5 minutes from Deal and The Port Of Dover. Restaurant Open Daily Offering a Full Menu, pizza Menu and Lightbite Menu. AFFORDABLE DINING FOR EVERYONE...... Sunday 12-3 is Sunday Roast and Full evening Menu 5-9.30Pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Five Bells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Five Bells Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing