We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great British Seaside Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 49 The Marina

Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Large french doors open to sunny patio area to the front This spacious room can be made up as a twin or super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Large french doors open to sunny patio area to the front
This spacious room can be made up as a twin or super king bedroom.
Carefully restored maintaining all the stunning original features
Tastefully decorated throughout
100% Egyptian Cotton sheets, huge white towels and hypoallergenic duvets and pillows.
Spacious king size bedrooms each with ensuite shower rooms
Relax with a good book...
Spacious King size bedrooms each with ensuite shower rooms
All on one level, with no stairs, ideal for young children or those with limited mobility
Light and airy rooms, cool in summer and warm in winter
Comfortable sitting room
Wifi, Flat screen TV, Freeview, DVD, Stereo, Ipod dock, masses of books, DVD's and games
Well equipped kitchen with views out to the courtyard garden.
Fresh eggs from our own lovely hens- subject to mood swings!
Sunny courtyard garden, BBQ for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Room to lounge in the sun all day.
Pebbled tiled, power showers
Pebble tiled, family bathroom with double ended bath and power shower
Plenty of books. DVD's, toys and games for all ages
Travel cots, high chairs, sterilisers, booster seats and masses more to help with your little ones
Christmas by the beach
The beach outside is quiet and the local fish & chip shop deliver there!
Literally a stones throw from the beach
Fresh fish or fishing trips available from the local boats
Two English Heritage Castles within walking distance
Your rental includes unlimited free entry to Walmer Lawn Tennis and Croquet club
Proud to be awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2014 from Tripadvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RossiRoge...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great British Seaside Retreat”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family and I spent a long weekend at 49 the Marina earlier this month. It suited our needs perfectly - we have two boys under 3. They were able to run around without any concern about stairs, there was a bath for them to use and everything we would normally have packed was already provided - high chair, plastic cutlery, plates, cot.

The accommodation is beautiful and the bedrooms are huge, two with en suite. The small outdoor area is just enough for a bbq and, of course, the pebble beach is literally a stone's throw away over the road.

We had family from Kent visit us while we were there. They all commented on how lovely the place was and they will be recommending it to others who go to visit them in Kent.

The only comment I would make is that the cot could benefit from an extra mattress as it was quite firm but that's a very minor point.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Cot mattress
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review and for letting us know about the cot bed, we really appreciate the feedback. We now have a mattress topper to make the travel cot even more comfortable for our littlest guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic time at 49 The Marina in Deal. There was everything we could possibly need available to us and a lovely gift of chocolates, wine and chicken eggs waiting for us. There was lots of information in a folder of good places to visit, cafes and restaurants to use etc. and a lovely seating area which, though small, was lovely in the sun with a BBQ to use if required. Deal was lovely and it was nice to have such a lovely base to come back to after our exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seafront location
Liked least: Pillows (husband + son found them hard)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annas88
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is beautifully and tastefully decorated in relaxing colours, so you feel relaxed as soon as you walk in.On arrival the apartment was very clean and we had a great welcome from the owners with little extras such as chocolates, wine and fresh eggs from the owners chickens. The apartment is very spacious, with three double bedrooms, two of which are en-suite with showers, the third bedroom with twin beds is very large, there is a separate family bathroom, having three loos is a big plus with our family,my parents in law are in their eighties!! The apartment has a few steps down to the front door and the apartment itself is on one level, ideal for all types of families. There is very little noise in the surrounding area,apart from the sea. The kitchen has everything you would need. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at 49 The Marina, and will defineately go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The original features such as fireplaces
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Wokingham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just spent a glorious week in this amazing apartment in Deal. Lots of nice little touches to make us feel valued. The apartment was luxurious, wonderfully decorated and perfect location. We had various family members who visited and were really impressed by the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A brilliant place to stay for our 4 adults and two young children and in an absolutely in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This property has been perfect for us in our weeks stay in Deal. We travelled and stayed as four adults and two young children (grandparents and family) and everything was just right for us. The property was very clean and in excellent condition with all we could need for the stay. The hosts made a point of contacting us to check everything was alright and left their direct contact details should it be needed. The location is very good being in walking distance of the town's facilities and attractions whilst at the same time being quiet and unspoilt. So good is the location that we parked the cars up and never used them until travelling back a week later. We do intend to return at some stage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, condition and location of the property
Liked least: I honestly can’t think of anything to put here
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thought this appartment was excellent. It is in an ideal location and easy to find. The appartment has all the ammenities you will need incuding some that you would not expect to find like washing powder, dish washer tablets and fresh coffee. Molly and her husband were really helpful.
We particuarly found the visitor information and entertainments cupboard with books, games and DVD's a real plus to help entertain a 3 and 7 year old.
We woud recommend this place to anyone that was planning to explore the south east coast or indeed as a base to nip over to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extent of the extras on offer such as wine and chocolates on arrival
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl L
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A really lovely apartment. So comfortable, from the Estée to beds. Every aspect of our week was catered for. Highchair, cot, toys, wine and chocolates. The beds are very comfortable and the whole apartment is furnished beautifully. The location is just right as We were able to run up the steps, across the road and onto the beach where Grandad and grandson threw stones into the sea to their hearts content. The diggers doing the beach work were a big success too. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much Molly and Angus.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing