We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Channel View Guest House is owned and run by The king's Head a few doors up, so check their reviews as well.”

Channel View Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Channel View Guest House
Ranked #9 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it was really nice for the money. The views our great and on a really windy night, there were no draughts. What is confusing is that it is owned and run by The King's Head Pub a few doors along. This is a cosy pub where you can eat and drink and where you have your breakfast. It means a short walk outside, so be careful in Winter.
My full review will be on the King's Head pages.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank NeilyDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at the King's Head for one night, and had a room at the Channel View annex. This is a building next door to the main pub.
The King's Head is a typical English pub, with all the atmosphere and services you would expect. Great feeling, real ales and pub food. We did not eat here, so can't comment on the quality of the meals, but breakfast was really nice.
The room was OK, but the shower could do with some work.
As it was Saturday night, the pavement outside was busy and noisy, and the traditional sash windows don't give much sound proofing (but they look nice). Hey - a little life is to be expected during the weekend!
Outside is a seating area, which we did not use as it was raining, but it would be fab when the sun is out. The pub and neighbouring building look beautiful with flowering plants.
Parking is a challenge in Deal, but the pub staff where very helpful in pointing out possibilities, so we did not have far to walk.
All-in-all a very nice stay indeed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenBeansSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Nice and close to the pier. Centrally located with a nice view of the beach. Roomy and very clean room with a hearty full english breakfast served in the Hotel - we stayed in the Channel View guest rooms two doors up. Lovely walk along the beachfront through the beached fishing boats to Deal Castle. The pub grub here was also very good and the pub has a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandWendy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Channel View guest house adjacent to, and rum by The King's Head pub certainly delivers what its name promises! A great seafront location, with a real holiday feel, even in April, as the well landscaped public space outside the guesthouse and overlooking the beach and pier is covered in pub and hotel tables for al-fresco dining and drinking.
We've stayed in the pub itself in the past, which is good, but we really were impressed by the well-refurbished Channel view; crisp linen, comfy beds, clean rooms...

Really competent breakfast; classic English, nicely prepared and grease-free.

Deal is a great traditional destination; a picturesque little town that seems not to have changed over the last 50 years, with no high-rise building, a traditional high street with real shops, interesting arts festivals and crafts (we caught an auction of 20th century collectibles when we were there) and more English Heritage castles than you can cope with locally; Deal, Walmer, Richborough, Dover... Car parking by the pub is on metered on-street bays or several pay-parks 50-200yds away (as you might expect in a small town centre - odd that another reviewer here should find this a problem?) but there is unrestricted parking within 5 minutes towards the Castle or inland if money's tight.

Room Tip: Opt for the Channel View guesthouse rooms if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed in the Channel View Guest House (part of the King's Head) for just one night but found it to be a very good find. The rooms have been recently refurbished and had everything that you could want plus we also had a fantastic view of the sea and the pier. Will definitely stay here again if we need to come back to Deal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackerel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deal hotels
0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deal
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Street Hotel
Queen Street Hotel
#5 of 5 in Deal
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
0 mi away
King's Head Deal
King's Head Deal
#2 of 13 in Deal
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#8 of 13 in Deal
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel View Guest House

Address: 17 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Channel View Guest House Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing