We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 stay - superb stay, drinks, food, service!”
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 3, 2019

10/10 superb service, a walm welcome, great beer and a truly amazing dinner menu! My gof bus=ddy was recommended here and we played golf nearby and stayed overnight and what more can be said apart from go see and find out for yourself and if you share 90% of the experience then you will be writing their next 5 star review. Danny, Robyn, Spike in the kitchen where the food was of a standard not found in many of the best London city restaurants... 11/10... And the warm hospitality extended to breakfast with Karen and Ria... See you guys again on my next visit to Deal

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

Great location, friendly barmaid, good lunch menu but we only wanted a snack. Chose two soups, which arrived cold. Sent them back, came back warm but uninspiring. Disappointed. Does look like the "specials" menu is a better bet, though.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesgandolfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The special Mothers Day Menu had plenty of choice with something for everyone. The pub was full of happy diners and we were not disappointed. Delicious starters, great mains and one of us even managed dessert. Top class,great service (with a smile) and a lovely happy atmosphere,

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Terri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a late lunch and spotted the large number of people sitting outside eating their lunch with great views of the channel
Inside it was all you want in a traditional pub with welcoming staff. Despite being late in the afternoon and the pub being very busy everywhere was very clean including the toilets.
There is a wide menu and portions being served were large
We both settled on local fish and chips- these arrived quickly all clearly freshly cooked - served very hot with exceptionally crisp batter and perfectly cooked chunky chips.
Probably the fish and chips I have had for many years
We followed with an Apple an Cinnamon crumble - a delight with genuine apples and clearly freshly prepared
We shall return next time we come back to Deal - a big thank you to the landlord and his staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank cheersagainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Spot on location on the sea front, inside its a reasonably small but comfy (we visited in March when the weather was very windy, I would imagine in the warmer months most people would sit outside on the nice table benches) . Staff are really friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Food was excellent and great value for money. By far the best pub we found in Deal and we did visit a fair few of the others!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing