We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
Review of Jasin's Restaurant

Jasin's Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is one of the best locations in East kent but oh so wrong!
I have now been twice and will never visit again. I was alarmed on leaving to see the waitress being sick in the toilet and she said she wasn't allowed to go home. Whether or not this was true she looked truly awful and they should have sent her home. This is a restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mackflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    78
    62
    47
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wasted opportunity!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A beautiful position with wonderful, however spoiled by poor service, small portions and high prices. The place is dirty and the owners use it as an extension of their own living room, Had to wait ages to be served and the portions were measly. I ordered a Turkish dish and as the owners are Turkish I expected something good, however all I got was a few bits of pitta bread and some uninspiring dips!!
It could be a wonderful romantic venue - WHAT A SHAME!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayBe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An utter shambles”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place should be an iconic Deal eatery yet its just totally awful. The food is fine, if not a little expensive, and the young but poorly trained service staff do their best to keep people happy. The big problem here however is the owners, who couldn't run a bath, let alone a busy cafe. No organisation, no leadership, no attention to actually getting a system in place that allows for good food & service to be delivered to customers.

They've had a few years to get it right now so one would think that they would have worked out that at weekends LOTS of people come wanting to eat, but the fact that it still takes an hour or more to get some food just say that they just don't care...very sad. My most recent visit there were numerous tables just getting up and leaving, one asked to speak the owner, she was in the kitchen and simply refused to come out., sums up their attitude.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank munchbunch7561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“And to think it could have been.....”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

run by the Whitstable Oyster Co.
Deal's best location but it's poorest restaurant. Come on local council this place should be drawing people into Deal.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chappers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gave up waiting to be served.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Visited today, found a table easily enough and was told someone would take our order soon. All the empty tables had not been cleared from the previous occupants and during the time we waited to be served, no-one came to clear the table. We were not in a particular hurry, as we were enjoying the lovely views, however, after 20 minutes we still had not be asked our requirements so we left... won't be in a hurry to go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing