We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family dining”
Review of Bangkok Pavillion

Bangkok Pavillion
Ranked #26 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family dining”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came here with extended family without a booking on a Sat night. Had hungry, slightly grumpy children along, but were still welcomed with open arms. They even gave a little charm keyring for the wee one who couldn't decide what to drink and was fussy.. The curries were excellent and mains portion sizes just right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank countryliving_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    41
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always a good experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice food, attractive place, always very busy (Saturday) so glad we booked in advance. Have been back lots of times, one of the best places to eat in Deal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richlionheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The restaurant is fitted out 'Thai style' which combined with the friendliness of the staff makes for a great ambience. The food is freshly cooked,well presented and very,very tasty. Takeaways are catered for too. Well worth a visit. If you like Thai food you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 324333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Been twice now and defiantly coming back, lovely food, service and atmosphere. Very thai, lovely restaurant which is easy to get to. Cannot fault it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonBennett96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Thai experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Deal, and it really felt like we had saved one of the best until last. Excellent value for food and wine (which was Thai in origin, something I'd never seen before but that worked well). The decor is designed to conjure up images of Thailand but we particularly loved the intricately carved tables. Service was second to none. We were welcomed as soon as we walked on and all the staff were extremely attentive, paying particular attention to keeping our ice cold bottled water (which they don't charge you extra for) topped up at all times. There's enough on the menu for any palate, whether you want spicy or just tasty food. Loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Pavillion also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing