We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better Than We Hoped For...”
other travelers have booked this property
Blue Skies exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom Kitchen Diningroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Blue Skies Exterior
View from Alfred Square to sea
Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge View
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One
Bedroom One
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom Two
Shower Room
Bedroom Three
Blue Skies
Fishing boats at nearby Walmer
Pier Fishing Sculpting
Pier
Ye Olde Inn
Beach
Bandstand
Marines and Bandstand
Marines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jim P
1 review
“Even Better Than We Hoped For...”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On-line bookings are always tricky, but Blue Skies was everything we hoped for and more! Large (and perfectly appointed) kitchen and dining area with room for all 6 of us to mill about and enjoy one anther's company. Comfortable sitting room for quiet relaxing (sea breeze & warm temps encouraged open windows on the upper floors). Very clean and comfortable throughout, and sleeping arrangements met everyone's needs). Even the patio was well used when we had 2 more friends over for a "cookout." Yes, the weather was that great!

Outside Blue Skies (pun intended) we enjoyed the walk and markets along the high street, the beautiful seas vistas (only a block away) and the ease of shopping, dining and just being at the 'beach.'

While we highly recommend Blue Skies (and will return) we also encourage visitors to stop in at Harriettes Tea Room (wonderful cakes, pastries and tea), Dunkerleys (outdoor lunch overlooking the sea - great fish and chips), and for a special dinner…Victuals - great food, great atmosphere, superb service and for us, a private room for 8 on a Friday night for a birthday celebration.

And a special thank you to owners Jackie and Luke for making it all so easy!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Jim,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies and that you had so much fun in Deal. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, comfy and well catered for”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great for family and friends in a great location for Deal, we enjoyed our stay and were well catered for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you Will and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies, Deal.
Best Wishes,
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly071
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - no need for a car”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of this town house is perfect, you can walk to the seafront, the shops, restaurants, the large supermarket and train station. We did have a car, and we were given a parking permit to park right outside. We were 2 couples in our 50's and there was more than enough room, although as it was 3 floors you do need to be able to climb the stairs. This house has all the extras you need, so don't bring anything, there was salt pepper, tea coffee sugar etc, and washing up liquid etc t towels cleaning stuff, even shampoo and soap. I found a hair drying in the bedroom drawer too. The house is full of stuff as the owners clearly use it themselves so its very homely. Lovely high street with individual shops, many restaurants too. The beach is pebble but lovely and clean with a pier. This house is next door to a pub, but we heard nothing and also had a lovely meal in there and they even let our husbands pop in for a take away pint. The only issue we had was from the bedroom curtains, they all let in the morning light, we only had one curtain and one room had a blanket instead, but other than that it was all perfect. Nice little back yard to have a coffee in the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Dear Glenys and friends,
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Blue Skies. Also it was a pleasure to meet your charming friend Pat.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pip G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, well equipped house in beautiful Deal”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a lovely, relaxing house which was very well equipped. So nice to find a few extras you don't always get in some rental homes, oils, vinegars, spices, soap, washing up things etc. Owners very helpful, we needed to contact them as wi fi kept dropping out and they got back in touch immediately. Garden tiny but enough to sit out in but be aware, it's right next to the pub garden. Deal is a lovely, friendly town, well worth visiting and the surrounding beaches and towns also. My only thing about the location is Alfred Square itself. The houses magnify any sound and most nights were disturbed by people leaving the two pubs on the square, early bin collectors, a week's worth of empty bottles being collected from the pub at 6.30am which woke us all up one morning, a drunk shouting at 5am wanting to get back in the pub plus various traffic using the square as a thoroughfare throughout the week. As it was hot, luckily, the windows needed to be open as very warm on the 3rd floor but downside was all sounds came through very loud and clear. This is why I have given this location a 'very good' but the house itself is excellent. Take ear plugs and all will be well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house and Deal itself
Liked least: the noise in Alfred square at night/in the early hours
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review and your nice comments about the house. Sorry about the noise outside; this was not normal as we are usually very peaceful at Blue Skies but this was one of the busiest periods and we regret any inconvenience caused. Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent holiday let in a lovely seaside town”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Blue Skies is a very comfortable well appointed holiday let a short walk from the sea and a short walk from the town centre of Deal. It is situated on a charming square in the old part of the town and is an excellent centre for a quiet few days by the sea or for exploring further afield in this part of the UK. Day trips to France are also easy as the port of Dover is a short drive away along the coast.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for your nice review of Blue Slies, Deal. We appreciate it.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doolans20...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home Frem Home”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked Blue Skies for a week end break, the property was as described on trip advisor.
Home From Home accommodation with all the amenities you would need for a holiday.
Jackie and Luke could not be more helpful with regards the rental and information on the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2016
Many thanks to the Doolans and thank you again for leaving the house so tidy.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing