We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of King's Head Deal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King's Head Deal
Ranked #2 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Looking for a one night stay before our return home we came across the Kings Head. A pub with accommodation. Room 1 on the first floor had a king and single bed with a seaview. This family room was clean and spacious and nicely furnished. In comparison, the en-suite was rather compact and although clean looked tired. The breakfast was adequate although felt rushed. No onsite parking available but there is a car park just around the corner. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would return to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 303littlehelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went for a meal on Saturday 5 July, service was slow and the food cold, when complained I was told they were busy but would make note for future reference!! They were not that busy, in fact they were standing talking among themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

What a great pub in one of England's best coastal towns, made to feel welcome from the off, sitting outside on a Sunday listening to the live music was a big bonus. Sky sports inside and Sunshine outside. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Sea view obviously!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had lunch here as a family of six, with two under 5s.
The childrens menu was varied, with our little ones eating sausages and scampi. They had a choice of mash, new potatoes or chips, which is a nice change from just chips.

The adults had scampi, burgers and fish. All dishes were prepared and served quickly enough considering it was a busy lunchtime in summer season.

The pub itself is typically English, with a good range of lagers, bitters and ciders.

We would happily return to The Kings Head if we find ourselves in Deal again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank cr1pps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We overnighted at the Channel View Guesthouse which is attached to the King's Head, a few yards away only. The entire experience met or exceeded our expectations - we wanted a clean, tidy B&B offering good value for money at a good pub with friendly hosts and a sea view - and that is what we got. In particular, Graham, Shirley and their staff were kind and accommodating - they helped with hints and recommendations and always took time for us for the short while we were there. They also asked us if we were satisfied with the room, the food and the service, because they wanted to know, not because they thought they should ask. We ate and drank at the King's Head, both lunchtime and dinner, and the quality of food and service was very good indeed. Special wishes were accommodated by the chef without problems (thanks!). The location of the King's Head and its view over the English Channel are excellent, and parking nearby is easy enough to organise. The pub upholds traditions, is a pleasure to look at, and is very welcoming, with concessions to modern life (eg. TV monitors) available, but customers not wanting TV could find a section with peace and quiet and the TV switched off. The open-air bar section opposite the pub is pleasant and well-serviced. An all-round good experience and we are looking forward to return when we get the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first/second floor are important to those seeking the sea view, although early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novindcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed at the kings head deal for one night on June 22nd. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless and spacious. The bed was really comfy and had a great night sleep. If all this wasn't enough the view from the room of the beach, sea and pier were exceptional! You will not get a better view! If staying in the deal area, you won't get better than the kings head!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamby1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Having chosen the kings head as out accommodation for our annual golf tour, I have to say the welcome and level of service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and to be able to easily cater for 16 men who have been hacking around golf courses all weekend was a tremendous effort. Would wholeheartedly recommend this to any one intending on visiting this part of the country as a ace to stay. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manorhousefelpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
561 reviews
0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deal
112 reviews
0 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queen Street Hotel
Queen Street Hotel
#5 of 5 in Deal
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
79 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Head Deal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Head Deal

Address: 9 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Deal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your King's Head Deal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Deal Hotel Deal
King's Head Deal Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing