We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an incredible week at the Admiral Penn...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Admiral Penn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmsv52
Goodrich, Michigan
1 review
“We had an incredible week at the Admiral Penn with our friends!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location is awesome. It’s right on the ocean with a boardwalk for walking, running & cycling that goes for miles. The Admiral Penn is a perfect rental for up to 5 couples. The suites are very soundproof and private. There are multiple excellent restaurants within walking distance of the Admiral Penn. We had 3 dinners catered by Jessica Leah, who was recommended by Monique. They were fabulous!! There are many sites to see close by. We really enjoyed touring Walmar Castle which is within walking distance. We took a bus to Canterbury one day & that was well worth it. To summarize our trip I’d have to say it was the nicest & best maintained rental that we’ve ever stayed at!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linder17
Fenton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Admiral Penn surpassed all expectations for the 6 nights that we spent there with good friends. The layout was roomy, well arranged and everything was very clean and luxurious. It was the most well appointed rental we have ever had. Beds and bedding were very comfortable, bedrooms all very private, wonderful showers, heated floors and towel racks, theater room was fun and comfy, and the kitchen and bar had everything! Location/view was excellent, steps to the water, shops and many fine restaurants. Loved walking 2 miles along the promenade to Walmer Castle. Where else can you do that?? Monique gave us recommendations for activities, transportation and the most incredible private chef, Jessica Leah. Jess prepared 3 unforgettable dinners for us. I would highly recommend this property to families or groups of friends. Thank you, Monique! The Admiral Penn is a Gem!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanneb22...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The pictures of the Admiral Penn looked great, but the house far exceeded all our expectations. It is roomier than it appears from the photographs and excellently furnished and decorated.

The position, on the seafront but only a stone's throw from the shops, was spot on.
The five bedrooms were all generous and beautiful - each with an en suite bathroom. The cocktail bar was well used and had everything we could have hoped for - and more. The kitchen was well equipped and, again, larger than we had anticipated.

The arrangements were simple and the house was immaculately clean.

We had an amazing stay and would love to return. I can't recommend this house highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley g
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for family get together”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a fantastic weekend away in Deal. The Admiral Penn had everything we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms were modern and luxurious and so very comfortable. The kitchen was huge with everything we needed and more. The children in particular thought the cinema room made the stay perfect. The adults particularly liked the coffee room and bar area where many cocktails were enjoyed.
We couldn't have asked for anything more as our weekend was everything we hoped it would be. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
It was a real pleasure having Lesley and her family stay at The Admiral Penn, and would very much like to welcome them back again in the future.Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing