We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”

Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Restaurant serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner, open from 8am daily. Meat, fish, vegetarian and vegan meals available. Now rebranded as The Quarterdeck.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner, open from 8am daily. Meat, fish, vegetarian and vegan meals available. Now rebranded as The Quarterdeck.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We had a lovely meal at this fish restaurant. Food very good and tasty, although Ian didn't think the Rhubbard crumble was particularly good, there was a bit of a hiccup in the kitchen and by the time we had eaten our deserts , the crumble came out. They apologised and knocked the cost of this off the bill as an apology, without us even asking. Which, I felt , was very graceful in knowing that this was not up to standard. Overall the meal was very good, tastey , hot and well presented. I would definitely go again. The restaurant is clean, lovely decor , warm and staff were polite and attentive and casual, making you feel welcome and relaxed. Which is what I like to enjoy a good meal. Thank you Hythe Bay

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon at our newly rebranded Quarterdeck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 328 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We only had time for one course. It was excellent the fish beautifully cooked and well presented. We have been here a number of times and always enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rony113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again at the newly rebranded Quarterdeck restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Not many people in this large restaurant but others were local so good sign. Whitebait for starters and trout for main. Tarte tatin for dessert all helped down with wine and then a coffee. Excellent food. Good place for perhaps slightly more expensive evening, but all together very good value

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank InezB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a very good seafood supper here.
My friend had seafood pasta which was excellent. My fish pie was quite good but not the best I’d ever tasted, being slightly bland. However it is an impressive space, feels like a posh restaurant without posh prices and I would definitely come here again, but would choose a different dish

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Romackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We called in for lunch last Friday as this restaurant had been recommended to me.
We both chose from the set lunch menu and the food was clearly freshly cooked, well presented and of good good quality.
The restaurant is roomy, pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful without being over attentive.
We will be returning soon to sample some of the food listed on the a la carte menu.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank markcJ2880EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HytheBay, Owner at Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hythe Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing