We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great spot whether busy or lounging...or just people watching!”

Whit's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Granville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a great spot whether busy or lounging...or just people watching!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

took my granddaughter for a sandwich and dessert. She was quite happy and ate it all...so I am happy, too.
The frozen custard is good and the shredded chicken is an immense sandwich. Usually run into many people I know as Whit's is quite a social gathering place when one chooses to sit on the sidewalk - actually at a table on the sidewalk.
Fifty cent cups of coffee are a treat. So good to us! Thank you. and...Bella, my border terrier thanks you for her doggie dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    23
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool treat on a warm night”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped at Whit's after an outdoor concert in Granville. They were quite busy but they did a really good job of taking care of the customers and moving the line along. Our order was filled quickly and correctly and the young people behind the counter were very pleasant. My sundae was really good and my wifes custard was too. We will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck50390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best ever!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Puts everything else to shame. I kid you not, this is the best. Sooo tasty and refreshing on a hot day. Plain vanilla is my favorite. For a change of pace I'm a biiiig fan of the Sandtrap Sundae! Try it...it's like a Dusty Miller, remember those??!

Helpful?
Thank 92456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavorful & creamy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you think ice cream and custard are the same, you are completely incorrect. Whit's frozen custard is a town favorite. Whit's offers three flavors: vanilla, chocolate & flavor of the week (that changes weekly). Their custard is full of flavor, smooth and creamy. Their price is incredibly fair; making it a very good value. Whit's is delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Whits is the place for an after school snack or an anytime treat. Cup portions of frozen custard are on the large side and delicious! The 50 cent coffee is reasonable tasty and fresh. Open most of the year it is a highlight of any visit to Granville

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whit's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Whit's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing