We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Granville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Return to Granville”
Review of The Broadway Pub

The Broadway Pub
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Went to college at Denison during the 90's and stopped by Granville on the way to a wedding. Enjoyed a nice dinner at the Pub. Great service and ambience We loved the Meatloaf sandwich, salad, and pasta.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BRITOPSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2019

Pretty much a perfect place to stop after visiting Denison. Friendly staff, a great selection of beers, and bar food done exceptionally well. We will certainly be back when we are in town next time.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoCoMoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

I was worried that “The Pub” would have a limited menu but the special of scallops and Asiago grits dismissed my concerns. We enjoyed sirloin burgers, buffalo chicken wraps and a Philly cheesesteak. Sides went beyond homemade chips to sweet potato fries and Brussels sprouts. Our server was masterful in explaining the menu and making adjustments. His craft beer recommendations were spot on. We will return next Senior Swimming Championships,

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 4RealMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Good pub food.We were there for Taco Tuesday. It has a good selection of beers. Salads were also good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Nancy51177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Stopped in for a sandwich and cold drink as was recommended by a couple at our Inn and were not disappointed. The food and service were the best and we will be back the next time we are in Granville.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Bob and Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broadway Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Broadway Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing