We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub fare food”
Review of The Broadway Pub

The Broadway Pub
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 8, 2018

First time in Granville and we stopped at this pub which has a good pub feel to it and a great pub menu. It was a very busy Sunday and took a while for our large party (7) to be seated. Very friendly staff and a good variety of stuff on the menu. I had the French dip which was on special but others had salads, soups and sandwiches. Everyone enjoyed their meal. They had a large well stocked bar area with a couple big TVs but it wasn't obnoxious like some places. I will go back if I'm in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

The Pub is our go-to restaurant when we get together with friends or have a casual couples dinner-- but our kids love it too. Everything on their menu is great, and the atmosphere there is relaxed and friendly. It can get loud inside when it's full. In the summer they have an open air section. Try the Long Island Ice Tea!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 86mechellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Nice varied selection of entrees. Good Food NOT outstanding. Had a Fresh BBQ Chicken salad and Ruben. Waitress friendly, accommodating and asked the chef a couple of questions for us. Nice selections of beers. Does feature some locally farmed items.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

It was crazy hot so we stopped at the Pub for a cold drink and a snack. We had the chips and salsa...the salsa is definitely on the hot side but good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

When this pub/resto was newly renovated the food was really unique and exceptional. I love how the bar was set up. Nice! However, my husband and I were there just last week and they have a new menu (It seems new...) some of the dishes I remember from the last time are in the menu anymore. It is definitely JUST your regular Pub food. Probably best for the crowd they have there which are the college students and visitors. Nice place for meet up but definitely not for couples who wish to have a little chat. The place is way too noisy! The noise reverberated on the whole place! Best place for lunch meet up only.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jocelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broadway Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Broadway Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing