We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon stop”
Review of The Broadway Pub

The Broadway Pub
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed September 8, 2018

It was crazy hot so we stopped at the Pub for a cold drink and a snack. We had the chips and salsa...the salsa is definitely on the hot side but good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

When this pub/resto was newly renovated the food was really unique and exceptional. I love how the bar was set up. Nice! However, my husband and I were there just last week and they have a new menu (It seems new...) some of the dishes I remember from the last time are in the menu anymore. It is definitely JUST your regular Pub food. Probably best for the crowd they have there which are the college students and visitors. Nice place for meet up but definitely not for couples who wish to have a little chat. The place is way too noisy! The noise reverberated on the whole place! Best place for lunch meet up only.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greenej56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and the bourbon chicken was excellent. The service was excellent as well. Really nice selection on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MadisonCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Meatloaf and chicken sandwich were good not great. Not much else to say. Cool building near BBQ place. May try that next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Even better than my own home-cooked. Great place for lunch while visiting Denison University. Enjoy a frozen custard at Whit's next door. Granville is a pretty little village.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikefromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broadway Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Broadway Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing