We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
137
15
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
137
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the broadway guest house denison university barber shop downtown granville washer and dryer wonderful bed memorable stay large screen tv wedding weekend coffee maker location was perfect needed a place to stay definitely stay here again sitting area loft properties campus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 153 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The Guesthouse is beautifully clean with plenty of fresh towels. Comfortable seating, screened porch is nice in summer. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker and coffee. Easy access and plenty of off-street parking. A pleasant walk into the quaint downtown of Granville where there are a good variety of restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynw754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This is the second property I have stayed in by these owners, and their attention to detail is fabulous. Love the "home away from home" feel and convenience offered. Will definitely book with them again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The Loft is a great "home away from home". Stayed here when we brought our son to Denison. Plan to stay here for the next 4 years of visits! Great location in the heart of Granville - you can walk everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We are very fond of the Broadway Guest House properties, but this may be our favorite. The space is very nice, they have more stuff in their (plates, cups, pots, pans) than we could ever use, which is great. The bathroom is beautiful, with one of the finest water pressure shower heads I've ever used, and, I appreciate things like that!

Room tip: One thing that would help the experience - easier television guidance. There was no channel guide, and, whatever service they are using, the channels are bizarre, 10-225, 100-28, etc. And, as best I can tell, no ESPN channels at all. Not good, sporting events are important. No other suggestions, all the rest is fabulous.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U8166SXmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

This was a very pleasant stay in grand old Granville. It met our needs perfectly. The bathroom was 4-5 star comfort. All the little things that make a place feel like home are there. The owners arranged for the Studio to be open when we arrived. There were a couple of quirks at first. We had trouble finding the washer and dryer and when we did the dryer was full of wrinkled sheets, towels, and pillow cases. The owner was very apologetic and talked to the cleaning crew about it. The other was on our first night there was a hum coming from the floor below us. The wonderful owners took care of that as well. Overall we had a great time using this as our base to revisit places I haven't seen in 50-60 years.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sdlhgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews