We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Small Batch Lodging
Ranked #2 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really hate to post a review for any of the broadway guest house locations since it will make future reservations more difficult to book! However, I cannot deny the broadway guest house, studio 555 or the loft anything but an outstanding rating. We have stayed at each multiple times and all are worthy of 5 stars--immaculate, comfortable, totally relaxing and equipped with everything to make your stay memorable. We will always return to these first rate accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rstaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

This stay was for business in Granville. My boss does not like to stay in certain hotels and there wasn't anything near the business meeting that was going be nice enough for him. I stumbled upon the Broadway and looked at the pictures. The price was very reasonable for the space. When my boss arrived he was so happy to find a clean and lovely space to relax in. He said the pictures just don't do it justice and the pictures are what sold me on placing him here. We will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My sisters, my mom and I stayed at Studio 555 just one night but we were very impressed and will stay there again if we go back to Granville. It was so clean (even the sheets smelled wonderful!) and it was VERY nicely decorated. The bathroom is huge and so nice, even had a heated floor! Everything felt new and we were completely comfortable and at home there. We would definitely recommend staying there if you get a chance - it's first class all the way!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed with friends and family several times at the Broadway Guesthouse. Each time I came away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. The home provides comforting amenities and the location can't be beat. You're close enough to downtown to enjoy the shops and resturants but far enough away to feel secluded. Nick, Mel, and their family are wonderful hosts. Could not ask for more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our group of friends have stayed at the BGH twice before and we love it! It is a relaxing getaway for us to reconnect and enjoy an evening in a comfortable atmosphere. We all feel so pampered!
The amenities are top of the line and every detail is thought of. Nick and Mel are fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CindyH796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have held several board meetings for a statewide organization at the Broadway Guest House. There are five women serving on the board who live in Cleveland, Columbus, Springfield, and Cincinnati, so Granville is a good central location and the Broadway Guest House is perfect for us. We have plenty of sleeping accommodations, privacy for our meetings, and we love having a full kitchen. We eat breakfast and lunch at the house and go out for dinner. The Guest House is within close proximity to many good restaurants. We have met in all seasons and the site is always beautiful. In nice weather, we especially enjoy the large screened porch. We will be returning! Thanks to Melanie and Nick for their gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to book a B&B for New Years Eve this year and could not have asked for more. We decided on Studio 555 and absolutely loved our stay. Everything needed for a romantic night in was included: full service kitchen, complementary coffee and tea, and perfect tub! Studio 555 was exactly what we were looking for and we have decided to make it a New Years Eve tradition, so if you decide to book, please save December 31st for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
0.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
82 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
The Welsh Hills Inn
The Welsh Hills Inn
#1 of 5 in Granville
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Batch Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Batch Lodging

Address: 664 W Broadway, Granville, OH 43023-1203 (Formerly The Broadway Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: $137 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Small Batch Lodging 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three properties, distinct in style, offering an incomparable boutique lodging experience in Granville, Ohio. Our offerings include: The Guest House: 1800 sq.ft. property which can accommodate up to 6 guests. The Studio 555: 1000 sq.ft. two bedroom studio which can accommodate 4 guests. The Loft: 400 sq.ft. designer loft in downtown Granville which can accommodate 2 guests. All accommodations are well appointed and offer a unique combination of privacy, luxury, and convenience - a perfect destination for leisure travelers, business travelers, romantic couples, or friends and family visiting from out of town. All accommodations are located within walking distance to downtown Granville, Ohio and Denison University and a short 25 minute drive to Columbus, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Small Batch Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Small Batch Lodging Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing