We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Board Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Small Batch Lodging
Ranked #2 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“Board Meeting”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have held several board meetings for a statewide organization at the Broadway Guest House. There are five women serving on the board who live in Cleveland, Columbus, Springfield, and Cincinnati, so Granville is a good central location and the Broadway Guest House is perfect for us. We have plenty of sleeping accommodations, privacy for our meetings, and we love having a full kitchen. We eat breakfast and lunch at the house and go out for dinner. The Guest House is within close proximity to many good restaurants. We have met in all seasons and the site is always beautiful. In nice weather, we especially enjoy the large screened porch. We will be returning! Thanks to Melanie and Nick for their gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
30
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to book a B&B for New Years Eve this year and could not have asked for more. We decided on Studio 555 and absolutely loved our stay. Everything needed for a romantic night in was included: full service kitchen, complementary coffee and tea, and perfect tub! Studio 555 was exactly what we were looking for and we have decided to make it a New Years Eve tradition, so if you decide to book, please save December 31st for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nick and Melanie are simply great people- they are welcoming, give you space to feel like you are staying at ypour own home, and yet reach out to include you in things when possible. This was our first Christmas with our son at an age when he is starting to get the Christmas spirit and we had a wonderful time at the Guest House. We look forward to spending more time with the Schott's, at any of their properties. Thanks again Nick and Melanie.

Dennis Hosack

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dahosack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the 555 Studio, a property of the Broadway Guest House, while we were in Granville, Ohio. We were delighted with the two bedroom house and would stay there again if we are in the area. Although we were visiting relatives and ate with them most of the time, we were almost sorry we didn't have a chance to use the fully equipped kitchen. The large assortment of tea and coffee K cups was nice in the nippy mornings. Since we were in the middle of an extended trip, the washer and dryer came in handy. The beds were very comfortable and the heat/AC was easy to control. The bathroom was very spacious, an extra deep tub with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall at the end. Aaahh! Also heated floors....I could get used to this.
Less than a half mile from downtown and the University. A nice walk.

Room Tip: Broadway Guest House has several properties in Granville. Make sure to check the locations if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed in many vacation rentals by owner - and the Broadway Guest House is the best one yet. Great place, comfortable - with excellent, high end furnishings. Granville is a great little town. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed in The Loft. Back in the days when I dreamed of being a single and highly focused poet, it was precisely this space of which I dreamt as a home. The price was high, no doubt, but the owners provide a creative space in an adorable town. I would rather pay for this, than pay half of their going rate for a chain on the edge of a highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We rented 555 Broadway for 2 nights. The only negative was having to leave. Clean, comfortable and within a pleasant walk to town. MUCH nicer than the 2 old Inns down the street.
Super comfortable, cozy, quiet and private. Like being at home, if you could afford to live in a Restoration Hardware catalog! We have already booked another weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
0.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
60 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
401 reviews
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Batch Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Batch Lodging

Property: Small Batch Lodging
Address: 664 W Broadway, Granville, OH 43023-1203 (Formerly The Broadway Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Small Batch Lodging 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three properties, distinct in style, offering an incomparable boutique lodging experience in Granville, Ohio. Our offerings include: The Guest House: 1800 sq.ft. property which can accommodate up to 6 guests. The Studio 555: 1000 sq.ft. two bedroom studio which can accommodate 4 guests. The Loft: 400 sq.ft. designer loft in downtown Granville which can accommodate 2 guests. All accommodations are well appointed and offer a unique combination of privacy, luxury, and convenience - a perfect destination for leisure travelers, business travelers, romantic couples, or friends and family visiting from out of town. All accommodations are located within walking distance to downtown Granville, Ohio and Denison University and a short 25 minute drive to Columbus, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Small Batch Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Small Batch Lodging Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing