We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and flavorful”
Review of Day Y Noche

Day Y Noche
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright and flavorful”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Day Y Noche offers well prepared Southwest style dishes in a convenient main street location. On a midweek evening we shared the dining space with several young families and three other couples out for a pleasant meal. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. My son and I enjoyed our selections of fish tacos and blackened salmon salad, both were very good. My cucumber margarita was refreshing and a nice complement to my salad. Complimentary chips and salsa were fresh but not as salty or spicy as I prefer. Prices were reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    53
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Local Place!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fish taco's were wonderful and reminded me of Isla Mujeres, MX! Popular restaurant, service was good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank isla-my2ndlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a surprise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

went in on a sunday night...had the shrimp over mexican rice. FANTASTIC! so good that we went back on thursday and had it again...just as good as the first time.
i loved the flan, but i do agree that it was expensive for the size of the order. passed on it the second time.
the staff are delightful and quite aware of all going on. i am so glad you are located here in granville!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A treasure of a little restaurant in Granville”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We live in Granville and frequent Day Y Noche on a regular basis. I can say without reservation that it is one of the nicest restaurants around here. The food is consistently good and made from fresh ingredients. The fish and shrimp tacos are favorites. In addition the service is always good even when they are busy. If you are in Granville looking for a good meal you should check out this gem. I promise you will not regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiLoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Mex Mix”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Easy to find good and tasty Tex-Mexican-inspired dishes.Good selections for vegans. Pleasant decor inside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RamblersOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day Y Noche also viewed

 

Been to Day Y Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing