We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Granville B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Granville B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

WIsh we'd found this place four years ago when our daughter first enrolled at Dennison. Now we've had just a semester to enjoy this fabulous B&B. Perfect balance of attention and leave us alone to enjoy. Chance to feed the animals if you want. Great food and wine. WIfi. Tv. Birdsong and baby lambs.

Only critcism - bedroom windows didn't open. (The chance for fresh air is the reason I choose B&B's over hotels)

Thanks Andrew and Don for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
73
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had the most relaxing time at this great farmhouse bed & breakfast. The rooms were very large and comfortable, the breakfasts were amazing. Don and Andrew have done a great job with the place and it is decorated just right to create the perfect ambience. The wine and great cheeses served during happy hour were such a treat. I counted 14 llamas, 8 or 9 goats, three rams, two peacocks and I'm sure I missed some of the animals out by the barn. Definitely one we will come back to.

Room Tip: The Whitman Room in which we stayed had its own little reading area which was a very nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brubuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a great time with friends here. It was easy to get to and really close to Granville. Andrew and Don were both very hospitable and the place was beautiful, the food was great and the animals were charming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night while we visited Denison with our daughter. We loved it! Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was supremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and had 2 sinks. I have allergies and normally stay away from bed and breakfasts because they vary a lot in dust levels, but this one had wood floors and was very clean. We enjoyed a bottle of wine after we arrived around 10 p.m. and the breakfast was delicious - coffee, orange juice, bacon, strawberries and homemade cinnamon/bread/egg pudding/souffle (I'm not sure what Andrew called it but it was yummy). There is a large living and dining and family room for guests to enjoy and because there are only 3 bedrooms I'm guessing it doesn't really get that busy in the public rooms. We plan on staying here again some time again....also the town of Granville is beautiful with a good coffee shop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seh0lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent place to stay when visiting Denison. Comfortable rooms and lovely common spaces. We enjoyed watching movies in Surroundsound and visiting the llamas and goats in the farm. Wonderful breakfast! I hope our son chooses Denison so we can stay here again. Thank you Andrew and Don!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotansplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We attended a wedding shower for 40 or so people held at the Orchard House. The long driveway allows for plenty of parking. The common rooms on the first floor flow together enabling all to mingle, grab a drink and food, organize the gifts, etc. while our hosts, Don and Andrew, prepped food in the nearby kitchen without tripping over us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioV8cationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed one night at the Orchard House while visiting Denison University for work. It was a great place to come "home" to--quiet, friendly but not excessively so (in other words, I also had space to recharge), great food, and a clean and very comfortable room. I would return and recommend the Orchard House highly and to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.5 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4058 Columbus Road, Granville, OH 43023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 12 beautiful acres of farmland outside the Village of Granville, Orchard House Bed and Breakfast blends timeless farm style with the modern comforts of today. Our gourmet breakfasts are locally sourced and highlight products from central Ohio farms and businesses. Whether you decide to walk the grounds, feeding the animals and collecting chicken eggs, or explore the local downtown, Orchard House is prepared to make your stay as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Orchard House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard House Bed And Breakfast Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing