We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
825
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
825
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bobbi and jeff golden retriever pool house bocce ball front porch steam shower gracious hosts eclectic art bed and breakfast berllan glyn ping pong rocking chairs frittata b bs soaking tub denison university outdoor fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the Inn for our 20th anniversary celebration. Wonderful room, front porch and breakfast. Love the food and treats at the inn. Loved the rocking chairs. Had a great massage on the property. Really relaxing place and friendly owners. Highly recommend!! Julie

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWelshHillsInn, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Julie, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and Todd. Thank you for choosing The Inn for your 20th anniversary getaway spot. Congratulations! We have to agree - our massage therapists are simply outstanding. You can't go wrong with any of them. So glad that you had such a relaxing time. That's what The Inn is all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for two nights for our 24th year wedding anniversary-it's become a tradition. The grounds and views are spectacular! The rooms are luxurious! You can't beat the service and personal touch of Bobbi and Jeff! If you are looking to get away, relax, enjoy, do as much or little as you want-this is the place for you! You will love the town of Granville-the people are so friendly.

Room tip: Each room has a different feel. You can't go wrong with any of them.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paige p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWelshHillsInn, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Paige, you and Neil's visits are always one of the highlights of our year. You're both very special to us - and thank you for the lovely gift for Bobbi for her birthday. We've managed to keep the succulents alive so far!! Already looking forward to celebrating your 25th anniversary next year - and having dinner together out one evening to celebrate both of our special anniversaries and Jeff's special birthday. Wishing you both the best - we just wish it wasn't going to be a whole year before we get to see you again! All the best.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bobbie and Jeff,
We just spent another amazing night at your wonderful Inn. This was our second visit to your place and it we everything that was expected and more! Although we arrived a little early, you graciously made us welcome. We sooo enjoyed seeing your home and always enjoyed walking around the grounds. This visit was a little extra special, because you know our son and we were visiting him and hopefully our future daughter -in-law. After telling her about your place she wants Ken to take her over there to see it also. One of the best reasons staying at your Inn is the wonderful guest that stay with yo. Chatting with them at breakfast, and sitting with them in the evening at the firepit with a glass of wine and enjoying a wonderful evening and a nice fire was most relaxing. Thanks sooo much for all the hospitality the both of you show all of your guest and also, Bobby the great Breakfast you serve every morning. Thanks again and we will see you next year.
Fran and Dave Rittenhouse
Painesville Ohio

Room tip: The large suite in the basement, is the best suite in the Inn Large and very spacious
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Concordchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWelshHillsInn, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fran and Dave, always a pleasure to see the two of you and have you back as our guests at The Inn. So happy for Ken! Already looking forward to your next visit - and be sure to remind us about the lighter bedspread and we'll take good care of you - promise! Thank you both so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the time we arrived, until the time we left two days later, my wife, BFFs, and I luxuriated in perfect surroundings. The Welsh Hills Inn does everything in a premium fashion. The food is exquisite. The wines are really good. Jeff (the Innkeeper) is an amazing chef. Bobbi (the Innkeeper as well) has an amazing eye for detail and a wonderful memory for guest preferences. This time (our eighth visit since 2012), Bobbi and Jeff seemed to be a step ahead of us in anticipating what we wanted.

The accommodations are spacious and spotless. We were in the cottage this year (two rooms above the garage with a jack and jill bath). We rested well.

The food is exquisite. Our first breakfast was our favorite -- French toast made with artisanal bread and served with maple syrup, fruit, and a dollop of whipped cream. Thick bacon done just right. Fresh berries straight from the farm. A great way to start the day.

We had a private dinner on the back porch. The steaks were done just right and sooo tender. I loooove the "big red" caprese salad that Jeff makes with several varieties of locally grown tomatoes, fresh from the garden basil, thick slices of mozzarella cheese, and a balsamic reduction. It's a big start to a wonderful meal. We tried a new side dish this year - four cheese escalloped potatoes for four. These take potatoes au gratin to a whole new (and wonderful level). Dessert was Kussmaul berry pie a la mode. We had to take a recess after the main course to allow us to enjoy this sweet treat.

Granville has as much or as little activity to offer as you would want. Denison University is nearby, there are good restaurants on Broadway (the quaint main street). Columbus is a half-hour away as is Dawes Arboretum (near Newark).

We've already made our reservations for next year. The Inn has it all, and we want to experience it again!!

Room tip: Berlian Glyn is the bridal suite. Brynmoor Queen suite is in the basement. Other rooms are on second story.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpeter4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pete, your annual visits with Cathy, Betty, and Dan are something we look so forward to every September. You four are very special to us and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your support over these many years. It truly means more than we could ever begin to express to you. So glad that you made your reservations for next year before you left. This has been a crazy, busy September for sure! All the best to the four of you. Congratulations on your new home, too! Until this time next year....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was our first visit to the Welsh Hills Inn, but it certainly will not be our last. From the time we pulled into the driveway until we left, everything was fabulous. Bobbi gave us a tour of the Inn and property as soon as we got there and we were overwhelmed with all the Inn has to offer. We had booked a couples massage and it was wonderful. Our room was lovely as was everything in the public areas. We loved enjoying the wine and cheese happy hour sitting on the porch and returned to the porch later that night before bed. Jeff's breakfast the next morning was amazing as was the wonderful conversation we had with the other guests. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting the Granville area. Nancy and Dave

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWelshHillsInn, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nancy and Dave - what a pleasure to meet the two of you and have you as our guests at The Inn. We hope that this visit will be the first of many more in the years to come. So glad you enjoyed your massages. Our therapists are absolutely terrific (all of them). One of our favorite things are the amazing, and sometimes long, conversations that our guests have around the breakfast table. People always discover so many things that they have in common and often keep in touch with each other even after they depart The Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews