We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Change a Thing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Change a Thing!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Warm, inviting, beautifully furnished and decorated, attention to every detail, delicious food, adorable dog. Bobbie and Jeff are perfect hosts. In short, a truly delightful experience... Honestly, I wouldn't change a thing... except stay longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
384
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

From the well appointed rooms that exude cozy elegance, enveloped by an absolutely beautiful landscape, to the exquisite artwork that adorn the walls and spaces of the Inn to the graciousness of its hosts, Jeff anf Bobbi... the WHI has it all. Soothing music greets you in the morning as Jeff concocts a succulent breakfast... you can peruse a wide array of books and read by the fireplace or play with Ellie, the friendliest and most loving golden retriever ever... The bed boasts of true comfort and are complimented by the crisp feel of the linens. The afternoon wine added to the entire experience... We came in as strangers and left as friends. We will definitely be returning to this most charming place. A must stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anintentionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

From the moment I stepped into the house, I felt at home and welcomed. Bobbi met our group at the door (along with Ellie the dog) and did everything right to get us settled into our rooms. Though the weather was yucky, we did not mind because this place feels so comfy and warm. Bobbi and Jeff have thought of everything to make this a perfect "home away from home". Our rooms were beautiful, and breakfast was so yummy. Bobbi and Jeff should not change a thing!
My four sisters and I get together once or twice a year for sister time; this experience was by far the best.
Sue D.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed at lots of bed and breakfast places; this is the best we have been at. It felt like being at home. It is, above all, a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Jeff and Bobbi have done a great job turning this lovely large home in the countryside outside of Granville to a perfect B&B. Jeff does the morning breakfast and both mornings were top notch. Their golden retriever Ellie was a beautiful and fun dog to have nearby. We were welcomed with enthusiasm from the moment we arrived. Jeff even helped us with our luggage to and from our car. Jeff poured wine in the afternoon and sitting on the front in their rocking chairs and looking out over the diverse duck collection below was perfect. The rooms we had were very comfortable; down to the clean and crisp linens and Gilchrist & Sommes toiletries. Jeff & Bobbi are well travelled and have taken their B&B experiences and have fine tuned them into one of the best B&B experiences we have had. Yes, and this is rural Ohio! We were not expecting it. We were there to check out a college, not to relax. Thanks to both of them. We had a great time and it WAS relaxing.

Room Tip: We had the Jack and Jill room. It work well for our family as each room has a vanity and then the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PortlandTravlin_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Vienna, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Welsh Hills Inn for my wife's birthday celebration. Our hosts- Bobbi and Jeff- were incredibly hospitable, and made us feel right at home. From the comfortable rooms and gorgeous property to the delicious breakfast and wonderful people, you can't ask for a better Bed and Breakfast. We wholeheartedly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I had the fabulous experience of staying over night at the the Welsh Hills Inn as we visited our son at Denison University. We've stayed at B & B's all over the USA and Europe. This was one of the best! It is a beautiful home 8 miles from the University in a wonderful location. It was quiet, peaceful, and plush. The owners have spared no expense and are gracious hosts. I highly recommend staying at this incredible Inn. It is definitely a GEM!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ogilvija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
59 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
401 reviews
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Property: The Welsh Hills Inn
Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque bed & breakfast inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills amidst the equestrian and alpaca countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award for five straight years 2013-2017 - including being rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (including two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, oriental rugs, extensive original artwork, heated outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous perennial & annual flowers, stocked fishing pond, lighted clay bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, et targshooting ranges, fine wines, massage/spa services, and The Inn's wonderful, gourmet Signature breakfasts. Private, candlelight dinners available. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Welsh Hills Inn. Relaxation. Redefined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing