We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Welsh Hills Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Granville Inn(Granville)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
637
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
637
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbobbi and jeffgolden retrieverpool housesteam showerfront porchbocce ballbed and breakfastgracious hostsberllan glynrocking chairssoaking tubshooting rangebreakfast was deliciousdenison universitywrap around porchquaint towneach evening
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 639 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed in dozens of B&B's over the years, and The Welsh Hills Inn is like no other. One has the feeling of being a coddled guest in the lovely home of good friends. We were constantly looked after, yet we had a feeling of privacy and complete relaxation. The view from the breakfast table across rolling hills and paddocks was quite lovely, as was the vista from the pool. From the open bottle of fine Shiraz that awaited us, to the ultra-comfortable beds, to the tasty breakfast that greeted us each morning, it was a first-class experience. We heartily recommend The Welsh Hills Inn and will never again wonder where to stay when visiting family in Granville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PFM4941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I are seasoned travelers - US and world. We generally only book 4/5 star hotels and fly business. I say this only to put into perspective our review here.

We needed a quick getaway from Columbus, OH and had originally booked at a hotel near this B&B. We didn't know it even existed. It popped up on a search and the reviews were great, so we switched. It exceeded all our expectations.

It was a very easy drive from Columbus, but it definitely felt like we were miles away. At the same time, we were exceedingly comfortable and relaxed - like we never left home.

Jeff and Bobbi are excellent hosts. The property is beautiful and the accomodations are perfect. We got the suite - with a great screened porch and easy access to the pool (great feature).

The food is very high quality - ingredients and presentation. Jeff perhaps missed his calling as a chef.

We would recommend this to anyone - be it the occasional traveler or the road warrior - for any variety of event.

Oh, and Ellie (the golden retriever) was lots of fun. I would have to give her an excellent hostess rating.

Room Tip: Book the suite
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woodwardcapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were in the Granville area for one week visiting friends and the Inn was the perfect home base for us during that time. We stayed in two spacious rooms (one king for my husband and me, one queen + twin rollaway for my two kids) connected by a jack-and-jill bathroom. Everything was very comfortable, clean, updated, charming and tastefully decorated.

Each morning we were greeted by Jeff and Bobbi as well as a delicious breakfast that included anything from fresh fruit to French toast. We also enjoyed spending time exploring the various areas of the property like the duck pond and the oh-so-inviting pool.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed a stay at this unique, inviting B&B. Perfect for anyone visiting the Columbus area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lfcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

What an AMAZING experience we had this weekend at the Welsh Hills Inn! 5 stars don't seem to be enough to describe this bed and breakfast. We were visiting the area for a wedding near Columbus and wanted a place away from the city where we could relax a bit. We stumbled on their website and are so glad we did! Bobbi and Jeff are the absolute best hosts. They anticipated and exceeded our every need and expectation. Their home and property are beautifully and comfortably decorated and inviting. I don't know what we enjoyed more - relaxing in our beautiful room, enjoying the spectacular mornings in the fabulous rockers and dining on made to order breakfasts on the lovely front porch, or soaking up the sun and enjoying the delicious snacks by the beautiful pool. We are already telling all of our friends to check out their website and we plan to visit again in the fall, and then the winter and then the spring! Thank you, Bobbie and Jeff. You made us feel like family!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen50427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Welsh Hills Inn is lovely, comfortable and filled with a beautiful collection of local art. The breakfast was fresh and fantastic. The owners are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pool is beautiful, very clean and was an added bonus for the kids. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megandoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews