We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary property and proprietors! A MUST visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Bobbi and Jeff Noe have a home and B & B that is among the best available. The property is in perfect condition and the grounds and home are absolutely beautiful. While everything about this property screams "high end", Jeff and Bobbi are the most gracious and friendly hosts you could ask for. They aim to provide you a perfect getaway no matter what your purpose. They go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and your visit is relaxing and enjoyable. We were at the property an extended weekend, utilizing all 3 rooms. Each room is spacious, comfortable and SO beautiful. If you are a fan of art, this place will overwhelm you with the variety and amount of treasures they have collected and displayed throughout the Inn. The Inn is located right outside the town of Granville, so rolling countryside and peaceful yet close to Denison University and to all the amenities of Columbus should you want a little more action! If you are looking for the best accommodations in the area and a custom/delicious breakfast with people who really care and are great company, this is the place for you! It is a must visit for anyone coming to the area!

Room Tip: All the rooms there are beautiful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drnogay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 621 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

The Inn is quiet, and surrounded with the beauty of nature. We especially liked sitting on the porch in the morning and evening watching deer as they crept into view. Hospitality by inn keepers was outstanding they really made you feel at home. Pool area and adjacent room are relaxing as well . Would love to stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Absolutely beautiful home in a lovely setting. Bobbi and Jeff could not have been more gracious hosts. Just the right amount of attentiveness combined with respect for privacy. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. I would have loved to have stayed for a week vs. just a weekend. We've already booked our return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast and the bar is set very high now! The setting is stunning, the service is spectacular, and you won't want to leave! Choose to relax in the rocker overlooking the rolling hills and tree lines, take a dip in the pool, or hang loose in the comfortable pool house with a magazine or good book. This trip was a true retreat from the busyness of life and we felt right at home the entire time. The homemade breakfast on the covered patio outdoors was icing on the cake. Looking at the calendar now to book the next stay soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fitmomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The entire property is intricately detailed and pristine. The service made our stay relaxing and the views were incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nemesisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wife and I live in northern Ohio. Years ago we had neighbors who became close friends, but after a year moved to Georgia. We've stayed close friends and have taken many vacations together. They came back to Ohio for a family member's graduation and we decided to spend a few days together.

Our choice ended up being the Welsh Hills Inn in Granville. Our weather in northern Ohio has not been very good for golf this Spring, so heading a little further south seemed like a good idea. Unfortunately the rainy weather followed us. Fortunately that was the only negative for our 3 night stay. I have not stayed in many B&B's, but we have traveled to all but three states in the US. Staying in nationally known hotels has been our normal choice and you usually know what to expect. Our friend in Georgia did the research and made the reservations.

Bobbi and Jeff are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. The Inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Each breakfast was like a work of art! And all the separate gathering areas made us forget the rainy weather and gave us a chance to catch up on all the news with our friends. One of the reasons I have preferred hotels was that I thought staying at a B&B would be like staying at a stranger's house. I'm still not sure how they do it, but Bobbi and Jeff are "invisible" until you need or want something. At that point they are at your beck and call. You would be proud to have these people as friends or neighbors.

Other reviews have given a very accurate description of the rooms and property. You have to stay there to truly appreciate the beauty of this Inn and talent that was involved in putting it all together. All four of us enjoyed the Welsh Hills Inn and we enjoyed the hosts even more.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My sister and I stayed at The Welsh Hills Inn in Granville on a recent "Sisters" trip and were just so impressed with everything. From Jeff getting our bags right out of the car, to the wine and cheese reception and cookies and strawberries after dinner to the delicious breakfast. Everything was wonderful. The owners have an amazing art collection which they are only too happy to show and talk about. The property is very picturesque, complete with a family of ducks and a pool and pool house just waiting to be enjoyed. The town of Granville offers many historic homes and cute gift shops. A must is Whit's ice cream. A perfect break in a day of shopping and touring the town.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SBNorthCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granville hotels
3 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
127 reviews
3 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
83 reviews
6 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Small Batch Lodging
Small Batch Lodging
#2 of 5 in Granville
139 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: $125 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013, 2015, and 2017 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing