We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and we loved this B&B. Prue was very welcoming and Letty the fluffy dog also added to the 'adorability' factor. The B&B is an old Oast House and has many beautiful original features - along with some beautiful flowers in the (slightly) overgrown gardens.

The bedrooms were comfortably large to accommodate 2 small babies (with cots) and Prue bent over backwards to make sure we had everything that we needed.

Food was great (mmm, crispy bacon!) and Prue was very knowledgeable about local taverns, pubs and restaurants to eat out in the evening.

Overall I would highly recommend this B&B and would return again if we were travelling to the area once more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Andrew and Prue's. Due to a mix-up the B&B we had planned to stay at double-booked us, so we were redirected here, which was a very pleasant surprise. We've stayed in many places but I have to say that Andrew and Prue have to be some of the nicest and warmest people we've met on our travels. They are able to quickly establish a rapport with their guests and make you feel like you're in a home-from-home! Our room was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you'd expect. We also very much enjoyed meeting Lettie the dog, who at first glance looked like a fluffy white cushion on her seat of choice in the dining room. My partner was quite surprised, in fact, when 'the cushion' sprouted two eyes and a small black nose and came over to say hello! ll in all, a lovely visit, and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We chose this bed & breakfast to visit the nearby famous gardens, other N.T. properties, and the fascinating Dungeness area, with it's light railway. I cannot fault the accommodation and warm atmosphere.
Prue and Andy seem genuinely interested in their guests, and we had some good chats. We liked the shared table, as our fellow guests were good company too. You can't control who stays but I'm sure the cheery, informal atmosphere loosened all our tongues! We had some good laughs.
For the wonderful accommodation and it's position near so many interesting places, we do not hesitate to recommend Bull Farm Oast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilary3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Bull Farm Oast short after the Queens Jubilee. Excellent stay for some quiet days. Beautiful area and great pubs (f.e. the Peacock Inn). We had a lot to chatter with the owners and we loved their hospitality and care about our mum, who was a little bit ill.
Breakfast was great and the shower upstairs should be our's.
We hope to see them soon again (remember the passport!) and bring Lettie with You.

Achim, Birgit and Cilli

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaielefant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was my THIRD stay here and besides being a well equipped and pleasant B&B the hosts Prue and Andy are wonderful warm people! Just the kind of hosts you hope to get. Helpful beyond belief you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Room facing back garden is particularly nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Pronetowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lovely, large room with a very comfortable bed. Usual B&B sized TV in the room, but as it was on the chest of drawers on the other side of the room, it was a tad too small to view comfortably from the bed. Fresh milk offered whenever we came in for tea or coffee in the room.
Breakfast was great - shared table with other guests which may not be to everybodies taste, however, we shared with a Belgian family who, thankfully, were not overly chatty first thing in the morning :-) Really loved the mixed fresh fruit, good selection of cereals and a lovely cooked breakfast. Would definately recommend to anyone. Thanks Andy & Prue

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Our stay with Prue and Andy was, in every way, just that bit more special than any of the many other B & B places we encountered.

They have an amazing store of knowledge about Kent in general, plus Cranbrook & Sissinghurst in particular. Warmth, safety and fun were there in abundance.

Our room was simply lovely, spacious, a soft, restful blue and cream. it was great to have room to move- there was space for luggage- not always the case in a B & B.

We feel that we have made two new friends- correction- THREE! For who could forget the
little charmer called Lettie? She is the sweetest little four-legged person we have ever met-
and Bull Farm Oast would not be the same without her.

The rambling, natural garden is delightful, when one sits with a cup of tea, a piece of bread, and thou. Now we must save, so that we can go back.
Gary & Cate Smith

Room Tip: Talk to Andy- he knows want you want before you do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catywent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
3.6 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southgate Little Fowlers Kent Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Godwin House
Godwin House
#2 of 15 in Cranbrook
150 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bull Farm Oast Hawkhurst Road | Bishops Lane, Cranbrook, Cranbrook TN17 2ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prue and Andy warmly welcome you to their picturesque converted oast house. Perfectly located for garden enthusiasts, close to Sissinghurst and other National Trust Properties. Enjoy wholesome breakfasts in a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bull Farm Oast Bed And Breakfast Cranbrook, Kent, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing