We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
70
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconespreservesfruit tartkippersher attentionconverted oast housea real treatnigelfarmkentretreat
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We were on a weekend tour of Kent and could only stay one night here--but the experience was so good we should have stayed a week! The welcome, accommodation and breakfast were top notch. The place has the luxury of a b&b combined with the interest of a working farm, and in autumn it was all fruit and wildlife. The room and bathroom were more than fully equipped, and delicious home-baked ginger cake was the perfect touch. My companion wasn't wild for the view from our room--apple crates and such--but it didn't bother me. (On the other hand, she slept like a log in the perfect bed!) I was perplexed by the shower at first but got the hang of it. We had a good meal at a local pub but saved room for the next morning's breakfast of champions! Great coffee and a splendid menu cooked to order. Thanks, Sarah, for an excellent experience all round.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peregrina2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Accomodation was excellent, even the flowers in our room were changed during our 6 night stay. The hosts are a lovely couple who made our first visit to Kent very memorable. The breakfast menu really set us up for the day! Convenient location for all tourist attractions but secluded enough to provide peace and tranquilty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyntonYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallwoodoast, owner at Hallwood Farm Oast B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2009

Many thanks for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We found Halwood Farm very peaceful & relaxing. Our room had a counrty feel with lots of little extras like fresh flowers in our room & bathroom but also had all the modern amenities. There was plenty of storage space with comfy robes & blankets at hand. There was lots of thoughtful complimentry items you wouldn't expect to find.

Breakfast was a lovely experience & provided everything you needed to set you up for the day.

Hospitality went above & beyond & provided us with a perfect anniversary getaway

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallwoodoast, owner at Hallwood Farm Oast B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2009

Many thanks for the positive review on Trip Advisor

regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Really great acommodation;helpful hostess;friendly host; brilliant breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallwoodoast, owner at Hallwood Farm Oast B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2009

Many thanks for the positive Trip Advisor review

Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed at Hallwood Farm Oast in May 2009. We received a warm welcome from the owners, the accommodation was charming and very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts superb. Couldn't fault it in any way.

We have stayed in quite a few small bed and breakfasts in the south over the years and Hallwood Farm is the best yet, and reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews