We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Godwin House
Nearby Hotels
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star & Eagle Hotel(Goudhurst)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T & J Motel(Flimwell)
$93
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anand Lodge(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$84
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
144
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagehomemade breadb bwonderful hoststaxi servicebase to explorea lovely staylovely settingincluded homemadegreat dixtersissinghurst castleperfect weekendvisited sissinghursteach morningthree chimneysmade us feel at homedelicious home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We heard about Godwin house through a recommendation. The day we arrived it was late and we had a very warm welcome with tea and a delicious vegan cake (we had told before on the phone that we are vegans). Corinna and Sean did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They had thought a lot before about what vegans might like. We loved the garden cottage with its individual and tasteful furnishing, the comfortable bed and the big bath room. Everything was very nice and pleasant. Breakfast was really superb in its variety and especially for us with the vegan English breakfast and also the look into the garden. We got many good suggestions for visits in the environment and had interesting conversations especially about historic issues. Thank you both Corinna and Sean for the lovely week we had with you. We are sure to come back and we will recommend Godwin house to all our friends who will come to Kent.
Eike and Gerd, Hamburg, Germany

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a real little gem of a B&B in Cranbrook. We were greeted with tea and a yummy slice of home made carrot cake in the garden which was the first of many lovely little extras. The area is beautiful, the house is full of character, everywhere is immaculately clean and tidy, the hosts couldn't have been more helpful, attentive and accomodating and the breakfast was delicious! There are 2 seperate little cottages in the garden where the guests stay, they each have a bathroom and a bedroom, they are beatifully decorated with all new facilities but keeping much of the original features and classic style. The bed was very comfortable too and both my husband and I had a lovely restful sleep.

We would recommend this B&B to all and look forward to going back again soon. Thank you Sean and Corinna!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicciJodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at Godwin House for one night when we were visiting the nearby Chapel Down Vineyard. We had a warm welcome from Sean, a quiet comfortable on-suite room and a great breakfast.
If we had known how good it was we would have satyed longer!

Barry & Janet Day (Portsmouth)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Found this place from searching the web, phoned and arranged a booking for a week. I could easily have stayed longer. They were happy to accomodate our slightly earlier than scheduled arrival time. A very pleasant unique accomodation that has a charm all of it's own. Very comfortable, with excellent facilities. Breakfast is taken in the main house with views over a superb garden where watching a green woodpecker was an additional bonus. The breakfast, well what can I say, I suggest you try it!!

Our hosts were most pleasant, where no request was too much trouble, and you come to regard them as friends rather than hosts. I have no hesitation in recommending them most strongly, and I think we shall be going back before long.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Beautifully decorated, the room is separate from the main house, and just over mile from the centre of Cranbrook. Tastefully decorated large, one double bed accommodation with flat screen TV, music dock, and very spacious shower/toilet room. Excellent rustic biscuits in the room, plus tea and homemade cake on arrival. Fabulous breakfast choice in main house overlooking the garden. Excellent hosts who offered shuttle service for £5 into town, for the superb Michelin star restaurant Apicius.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jeremysara2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews