We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”
Review of Druidstone Park

Druidstone Park
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Blean
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This woodland park contains sculptures, animals and beautiful walks.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just been to this park for first time and what a lovely place. Peaceful quiet setting, lovely woodland walk, good play areas for kids. Not expensive. Will definetly return.
Only downside is the gift shop as didnt have much but all in all a great day
Thank you

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaitchyheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    15
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgraceful!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Went up there today with my little girl the only good thing is the play area all the animals look like they are not looked after properly most of them like the pigs had no water full of stinging nettles disgrace

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calming”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I absolutely love the park, my children love the play area and when the blue bells are out the woods is stunning, I have a 2 year old girl and a 7 year old boy and they both enjoy feeding the animals and it's a calming environment for my children to play in
Would defiantly visit again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karenmcqueen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgrace”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place is a disgrace. We paid 14.50 to get in. It took us all of 10 mins to view the entire site. The animals look like there mistreated and not looked after. The sheep were jumping the fences the lambs where escaping through the bottom of the fences. One of them evem chased my 4 year old son. The woodland walk was more like a trip to the jungle. Find the magic dragon you couldn't miss it it was in the middle of the alpacas den. Feed all the animals yeah if you can get up and over the 2 fences infront of them. Wiring fencing hanging off that nearly cut my sons face. Planks of wood everywhere including in the middle of the footpaths. Broken pathing slab in the middle of the footpath. Broken fences being held together by string. The pond had no ducks or swans or geese just 2 donkeys right down the back that you couldnt get to tied to the trees and housebricks. There were all of 1 chicken and 2 roosters that werent even in a den they were running around the kids playground. The animals were fighting for food. I WOULD NEVER GO HERE AGAIN. Farming world was 10 times better than this building site and they got shut down due to lack of funds and yet this disgusting place is still open. That aint right a phone call to Canterbury council is going in and with any luck this place will be shut down

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cjnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place for kids”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been a regular visiter to Druidstone park for a number of years and it is still very much a family favourite. It's always the place my kids want to return to so I'm a little surprised by some if the recent reviews.The animals are all very friendly and seem happy with large enclosures.we love to return and see all the little changes. The only thing that never seems to change are the prices. Still only £17 for a family ticket and a very reasonably priced cafe. I don't know any where else where you can buy ice creams for under a £1! The play area is a lovely place to sit and watch the kids play with one of the most impressive willow trees I have ever seen. We will be returning again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank purplemumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Druidstone Park also viewed

 

Been to Druidstone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing