We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend break away”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
183 reviews
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Private secluded hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 183 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah-Lou...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend break away”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a last minute weekend break away to Honey Lodge with our dog. Michelle was really helpful when we booked and all of the information on things to do in the area were helpful when we arrived.
The hot tub was lovely and all of the facilities were clean and tidy. Our dog had the freedom of the garden, which was fully fenced in and not overlooked by the neighbouring lodges. Our only improvement would be that we could have stayed longer.

Many Thanks,
Sarah & Darren

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwright98
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the Lodge and its treehouse. A happy place for parents, grandparents and kids together! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at honey lodge! Was so relaxing and beautiful scenary. Loved the hot tub and huge tv! Recommend the Royal Oak pub too, the food was delicious. Will definitely be back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

2nd visit to Honey Lodge .
Clean,comfortable, relaxing, quiet.
Welcome pack and Hot Tub added that little extra touch.
Lodge is fully equipped and warm, lovely log burner.
Looking forward to the next visit.
Thank you to Michelle and Chris , we will be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbrook199...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great lodge. Hot tub was incredible! Had all you needed for a great weekend and great surroundings! 100/100

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S
1 review
“Amazing stay - I wanted to book again whilst I was there”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here with my boyfriend after finding an offer for a 1 night break on their website. I'd already been looking at other properties Kent Cottage Holidays had to offer onj Facebook - and it did not disappoint. I could not stop taking pictures of the beautiful surroundings and décor within the lodge. The pictures on the website did not do it justice - it has such a beautiful garden and surrounding fields, with a treehouse if you have kids. The Hot Tub is a great addition and inside the lodge was incredibly cosy. I would definitely go back and stay for longer - the pub up the road had a really nice looking menu. But we wanted to make the most of the lodge, so ordered from a Turkish restaurant on just eat (also really good) called Meze Mangal. The finishing touches of a hamper and bottle of prosecco just topped off the stay. Would 100% recommend - and I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Extordinary Lodge Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had an amazing stay at this beautiful lodge in the countryside. Very accomidating for a family of 4 with two young children. Will most definitely stay again in the summer. Already sending out recommendations.
Love love love!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing