We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Court Farm
Nearby Hotels
The Spa Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salomons Estate(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$174
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart and Simple Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$88
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Warwick Park Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$127
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin & Bistro(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$156
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
83
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmsite managerlovely weekendcouple of nightsbreakfast was deliciousturkeyscampsitepitchfacilitiesshowertentcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Manor Court in the B & B room with one big bed. It was roomy and Sarah kept it supplied with drinks and snacks. Sarah is a very helpful person (she even did some laundry for us) and makes the most delicious breakfasts! We can not say enough good things about her.

We spent the days touring around the local villages, castles and hiking in the Ashdown Forest. It was so nice to come home to Manor Court Farm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixieChickTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the B&B and it was worth every penny! We had a cot and childs bed in our room and there was still plenty of space.

The breakfast was made fresh to order and was very nice.
Our young boy loved playing on the grounds and visiting all the animals that the farm keeps.

Sarah the manager was very nice and could'nt have done any more in making us feel welcome

We are already planning our next trip there for next year.

Only negative would be no on-suite toilet but with how nice everything else was it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and found it to be a great spot for visiting lots of interesting places in the area. Sarah, the manageress was very accommodating with advice and nothing wAs too much trouble. .... Even did a load of washing for us. The room was lovely, looking out over the farm, and although the bathroom wasn't en- suite, it was quite handy to the room. Several nice country pubs near by for evening meals as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storkgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd year at Ashurst and it didn't disappoint :)
Sarah who runs the site is awesome - if we could have packed her up and taken her home too we would have!
Site is really well maintained, excellent grass areas for tents and the grounds are stunning with really secluded private pitches available in a 'back garden' type area with picnic benches and fire bits and the old rope swing.
We were pitched in a larger area with a group of 4 other families. The kids loved the football nets in the field.
Wash block consists of just 1 shower and 2 toilets for males / females but they are kept clean. New washing up facilities have been installed in the barn with plenty of hot water.
The only thing that let us down this trip was the weather :(
We cut our trip a night short because of it, but we still managed a couple of fires to toast marsh mellows on.
Looking to return for longer next year, so watch out Sarah, you could end up in our case yet :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TheTribeTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from our annual trip to Manor Court, where we stay in a small group of 'vans and tents on the old tennis court. It is a bit noisy hear with the road being so close, but it's ok for a short stay. If you want a quieter stay, book into the field. There are nooks and crannies everywhere with private pitches for 2 or larger groups, each with it's own firepit and rustic furniture. Sarah is very helpful and got our friend's toy plane off the roof of the barn. There are not a lot of showers or loos but they are very clean. There are new washing up facilities with very hot water, and recycling. Sarah also runs a B&B in the house, and makes everyone feel welcome. The site is a few miles from Tunbridge Wells, but there is a butcher/baker/shop/Indian rest/farm shop and a couple of lovely pubs nearby. We enjoyed our stay, and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews