We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Court Farm
Nearby Hotels
The Spa Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Wells Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart and Simple Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Warwick Park Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin & Bistro(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salomons Estate(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells(Royal Tunbridge Wells)
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
84
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmsite managerfarm animalslovely weekendcouple of nightsbreakfast was deliciouscampsitepitchfacilitiesshowerbedroomtentcastle
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We liked staying at this campsite very much. We were staying at a beautiful place with nice things to do for the children. They liked the pets and making fire in the evening. Thank you very much Sarah for staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed at this site many times and feel it really deserves a review here. I cannot comment on the B& B but if it is anything like the facilities for the campers it will be spotless.

Sarah, the Farm Manager, is very friendly and always on hand to assist (even when there is a major problem with a tap that had sprung a leak as there was this last weekend). The presence of the chickens on the site make it really feel like a working farm - as indeed it is.

Open fires are allowed - positively encouraged because fire pits are provided on each site and wood is available ... a dogs are welcome.

A very smart new washing up area has relieved some of the pressure on the old converted barn that houses the wash rooms - it would be great if one of the other outbuildings was now used for more toilets and showers.

This is always high on my list of campsites - I stay in other places but always seem to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskywhiskymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have camped here twice & nothing is too much for Sarah! My folks stayed here the last time we camped & the room was unbelievably spotless! The breakfast was so good that my Dad didn't want anything when he came over to us in the tent!

Sarah is an amazing host, wether your camping or staying at th B&B she makes you feel like you are staying with a friend & part of the family..... the only thing this woman could do better is be in control of the weather!!!!! Something to work on perhaps......!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just had a lovely weekend staying at Manor Court Farm. From the moment we arrived on a lovely sunny evening (despite rain all around) we were looked after wonderfully by Sarah, The Manageress. Our daughter introduced us to Manor Court Farm as they were camping for the second time in their beautiful setting and great campsite facilities. So we had the luxury of the warm, cosy, friendly farm house with a lovely, well appointed, two-bedded room overlooking 'The Oast' area where the family camped! We would totally agree with other reviews that it was spotlessly clean and with three bedrooms available, sharing two large toilets with showers and one with bath, it was not a problem! Throughly recommend the house and the lovely camping area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiwsmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This B&B was as good, if not better, than the 4 star hotel that we'd stayed at the night before! The rooms were spotless with comfy twin beds, tv, tea making facilities and a wash area. There was a shared shower room/toilet but with only 3 bedrooms this was not a problem. Sarah, the manager gave a personal and friendly service and even made our breakfast to order. Amazing spread of fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked breakfast. There was parking on site, and taxi to tunbridge wells only cost us £12. The rooms were peaceful inside, and it was nice in the morning to open the window to see the rabbits outside, and watching campers play cricket (as site offers camping aswell.). Also nice country pubs in the area. In summary this was very good value for money and we'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogenpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews