We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed November 27, 2009

What a fantastic experience. I cant complain about anything. The room was warm clean and the decor lovely, ample wardrobe and drawer space. Tea coffee making fascilities with tea coffee milk left daily by the cleaner. Fresh towels left daily beds are made room is cleaned daily. The food is beautiful, plenty of choice and eat as much as you like. The swimming pool is lovely, its not deep and its lovely and warm. The entertainment was the was the best I have ever seen. Try to get a seat as quickley as possible, the only way to do this is go for your evening meal as early as possible. there is seating for all but to get a good seat, and you will want one, you need to be quick. You may think its boring at the start of the night but WOW it gets better by nine oclock. All the staff are friendly very helpfull. Worth every penny plus more. I would have paid more than I did for this holiday.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley-robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    251
    109
    44
    37
See reviews for
112
403
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We had to cancel our week in Cornwall so took this weekend break at short notice. It could not have been more enjoyable. Everything from the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food and accommodation, the range of activities and the superb entertainment (Herman's Hermits) was excellent. I shall definitely return and would recommend this establishment to anyone without reservation! Congratulations to Roy, the Manager and all the staff on such a wonderful establishment.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Each time I visit (twice a year) some improvements have been made. This time, they've added a G alongside every menu item that contains gluten (wheat).

Unfortunately they have bowed down to the whims of the selfish few who insist on parking their cars right outside their (or YOUR!) chalet, which totally ruins the atmosphere and views. You used to wake up and look out to a care-free zone, now you feel as though you are sleeping in a car park. Now the Warners brochure is misleading, because you won't see all those cars in front of the chalets.

Food- brilliant! Entertainment - wonderful! Price - more than fair!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussexperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My sister and I stayed here for a long weekend at a bargain price. It was my 4th time at a Warner location and her second. It suits me but after this visit my sister won't be persuaded to go again. (My partner also tried it once and said "never again".) Whether you like Warner depends on what you want: some people obviously like the entertainment and opportunity to socialise, which doesn't interest us; we just want a decent base for sightseeing, walking, etc. I have always found the Warner style suits me as I just want to be out and about and I've always been lucky with the weather, but paying for the most basic room means I would not want to spend more time in it than necessary - if I wanted a higher standard of accommodation I would upgrade or go to a hotel. There is also a marked difference between the types of Warner properties and in my experience, the basic accommodation at the seaside resorts is very basic indeed. However, as a base Norton Grange is fine: beautifully situated overlooking the seafront with an attractive terrace; lovely staff who were all friendly and helpful; buses stop right outside the entrance and for keen walkers, the coastal path is just beyond the terrace. I would happily go back to the property or try another; if only Warner did more single rooms I'd stay with them much more often.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south england
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I have been to 90% of the Warner Hotels, my wife and I loved "Norton Grange" the best. Since my wife died in 2009, I have been back to Norton, now, approx 45 times. The Isle of Wight is such a wonderfull Island, but the star attraction is "Norton Grange" sited on the very edge of the Solent, the staff treat you more like family than guests, the accomadation is hardly the Ritz, but very comfortable, clean, and well laid out, the food is surperb, the entertainment is really top notch, when I read negative reviews from people who have spent a 3 night, all in, weekend here for less than £200 pp (problably including ferry crossing) I get very angry, they either never read the brochure, or just love to find fault and complain. Keep doing what you do "Norton Grange" cant wait to be back
Terry Mc Carthy, Blackheath, London

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macSouthEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We booked this break, 5 nights, thro' a Saga promotion. It was a good price, and you could say we got what we paid for. Stayed Wednesday to Monday. Chalet , in Downend block, was a good size, but shabby and grubby, mould and mildew on window frames, in bedroom and bathroom. Apparently going to be refurbished in 2010.
Came home on Sunday to find room hadn't been services - told it was normal practice for Sunday and we should have been told - well, we weren't! However, lots of hot water and good hot radiators, good for drying towels.
Breakfast and dinner included in price -the former was excellent, the latter ok. What was good was the table service from our Polish waitress. She really looked after us well.
Swimming pool showers were out of action - again, we were told being refurbished but nothing seemed to happen when we were there. Meant there was 1 shower, next to pool, and changing area upstairs - so a queue for shower at times. Bubble pool was cold!!
There was a lot of evening entertainment and activities during the day - so good if you didn't feel like going out.
Location was lovely - could sit in lounge and look over the Solent - and in good weather a large terrace.
Parking is a long way from chalets, although can take car to door to unload luggage.
On site shop is useful - papers, gifts, clothes even so very handy.
Would have been nice to have internet access - not even WiFi available.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2crumblies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We have been to Norton Grange lots of times, but now we have free bus passes, we decided to go on ferry as "walk on passengers" It took us exactly 15mins walk to reception at Norton Grange from ferry terminus. A bus stop is directly outside Norton Grange for easy travel all over the island.
I cannot fault anything at Norton Grange, from the staff to facilities. The entertainment team lead by David James is second to none, the shows they perform are brilliant. The chalets are clean and well heated if needed. Good swimming pool and whirlpool.
Will be back again, and again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
15.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
308 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
466 reviews
15.8 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
15.8 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Address: Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms and landscaped gardens lend traditional Norton Grange a tropical atmosphere. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norton Grange Coastal Hotel Isle Of Wight
Norton Grange Classic Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing