We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time, still lucky.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“3rd time, still lucky.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have just returned from our 3rd weekend break at Norton Grange since December, 2011 and once again, had a great time. Stayed in Brading block and the chalet was clean, comfortable & conveniently located. The food was once again of a high standard with the meats, available on the carvery, perfectly cooked. The restaurant deserves the highest praise, as does our waitress "Anna", a lovely, helpful, happy Polish lady. If there was an award for top employee, then "Anna" deserves it. The entertainment team worked hard and the visiting artists were enjoyed. This, unfortunately, brings me to a little disappointment and something I noticed in March, when attending the Rock'n'Roll weekend. It was noticeable on Saturday, in particular, that "outsiders" were in the Mariners showbar and, indeed, occupying good seats whilst genuine guests were having difficulty finding seating. As the entertainment is high on the list of reasons why some paying guests choose a particular weekend, then the inability to find a seat could put them off returning. I believe the management should look at ways of ensuring that their paying guests are not inconvenienced due to "Islanders" finding a way in. It doesn't take much thought to introduce tighter controls.
This aside, it didn't spoil a thoroughly enjoyable weekend with the hot weather being an added bonus. Thanks to all at Norton Grange and will see you again soon.

Room Tip: If looking to book a Premier chalet then Elliot block provides recently refurbished accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pompal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    251
    109
    44
    37
See reviews for
112
403
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bromsgrove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

stayed in standard chalet very dissapointed, old and tired fittings needs a refurb, staff very pleasent, good food, swimming pool fixtures and fittings tired needs updating, seafront patio area very nice to sit and relax, dont think it should be a four star when the bembridge is a three star, update the chalets and all would be good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

If this is your first stay with Warner dont be put off by the standard of chalet we stayed in June 2012 booked 'premier chalet' apparently they are updating. my sister booked same grade hers was what i would expect ours was poor.
The general hotel was good, food, entertainment, staff and possition very good.
However the chalet situation is unaceptable you pay for premier and get worse than standard.
BE AWARE!
Oh and when you complain get the duty managers name.

Room Tip: Make sure it has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nkharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My stay in Norton Grange was the first of its kind for me and was brilliant from start to finish. The staff, the food, the accommodation, the entertainment were all excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to family and friends.

Only minor comment is that there were no telephones in the chalets. This made it difficult for some of the older/mobility impaired members of our party.

Room Tip: I was allocated one of the 'Downend' chalets and they had been very recently refurbished. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank step4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay in Norton Grange was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The politeness of the staff was second to none. The cleanliness was simply outstanding and the food was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Room/chalet not too bad! Band on Saturday, very good, though they were a stand in, we, and the other guest's really enjoyed the evening, but the food!!! I have stayed several times at Warner's Hotel break's , but the food here was the worst I have ever tasted! I cannot describe how dissatisfied we were! Breakfast was pass able but the evening meal, I wish there was a nearby take-away , I would have been first in the queue!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asdanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food were great, staff were friendly and helpful, service was good too! Was very disappointed on size of rooms - we were in a refurbished chalet which was ok but lacked the finishing touch ! Would stay again if could get an offer/deal !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittlewigAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
15.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
309 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
466 reviews
15.8 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
15.8 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Address: Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms and landscaped gardens lend traditional Norton Grange a tropical atmosphere. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norton Grange Coastal Hotel Isle Of Wight
Norton Grange Classic Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing