We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Wake up to a fabulous view of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to a fabulous view of the sea
Very cosy living room, with stunning views and an open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Wake up to a fabulous view of the sea
Very cosy living room, with stunning views and an open fire
The kitchen leads to a sunny breakfast area, and steps up to garden and summerhouse
The beach is my happy place. Yup!
Luxurious new bathroom installed in 2017
The kitchen is fully equipped, including a tall built-in fridge-freezer
Watching the yachts sail by...
The front garden is smaller than the rear garden, but makes up for it in view
One of the old canons at Fort Victoria next door
Nearby Compton Beach is famous for surfing and dinosaur footprints
The view of Hurst Castle, a 10-minute woodland walk away
The summerhouse in the rear garden. The perfect place to catch up on work emails, or a glass of wine
View from the front of the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nivov
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After having spent years trying holiday destinations around the UK we have found the perfect place for a family holiday. Breathtaking scenery, a wonderful neighbourhood and lots of entertainment for children. The cottage has everything to offer for a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming here for years to come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndy2017
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Blissful Staycation”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to this enchanting cottage. Could hardly bear to tear ourselves away from the terrace and the view of the solent but the island is a treasure trove of unexplored delights and peaceful beaches. The cottage is fresh, cosy and comfortable perfectly encompassing a mix of contemporary and traditional. Highly recommended for a relaxed break from the hurly burly of modern life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
1 review
“Wight Cottage”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. The views across the solent were wonderful and watching the rabbits graze on the green was really relaxing. All mod cons supplied and the cottage was stylish and well furnished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyick
2 reviews
“Beautiful location and base for exploring the island.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was very pleasant with a lovely view across the Solent. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge a good size for a family of four. We found the mattress in the main bedroom a little uncomfortable (with noisy springs) and the shower knob was a fiddle. Having the toilet/bathroom downstairs from the bedrooms might not suit families with young children who need to get up in the night - ours were a bit nervous. Otherwise, this is a very nice quiet historic cottage with its own parking space, situated next to the excellent coastal path and with the shops and ferry terminal at Yarmouth just a 5 minute drive. The nearby Boathouse cafe/restaurant was reasonably priced at the staff very welcoming. All in all, a most enjoyable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muchtrave...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good location with a great view of the Solent”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Comfortable accommodation with appropriate kitchen and dining facilities.
It is no 7 in a terrace of a dozen or so similar properties. Whilst advertised as available for up to 6 it would be a squeeze for anything more than a nuclear family of four.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of kitchen working surfaces - very cramped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGos
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelled with my partner and our 6 year old daughter. Loved the cottage, it suited our needs very well. Fab sea views from the front windows and our daughter loved checking out the rabbits in the garden. Good base for us to go sightseeing and to confirm our love of the island! Couldn't pack it all in so hopefully be back soon :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HellsBell...
Southampton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect small family holiday!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our 2 year old daughter have just returned from a lovely week in this well equipped, perfectly located, clean, well decorated cottage. We had everything we needed and the grass area out the front was perfect for our daughter to play and watch the rabbits! The cottage is ideal and the walk to Yarmouth was lovely, we had some great weather and enjoyed travelling around the island. Yarmouth is lovely and we used some of the local pubs and takeaways which were great. The neighbours are very friendly too, we can't rate this place enough. Great for couples or those with children, don't hesitate to book.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing