We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The West Bay Country Club & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited the Westbay Club in November for my fiance's birthday and we spent 5 nights there. I have to say that it was a wonderful experience. Everything was smooth from the time I got on the phone with them to make the booking.
The cottage was very clean, warm, cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped with all what you need to cook or bake.

With regards to the facilities, we used the sauna a few times and it was great. We also made the most of Yoga classes with Jenny and zumba and toning classes. On the days we were lazy to go for outdoor activities, we relaxed in the cafe or went for a swim.

We will definitely go back but this time it will be in the summer.

We would highly recommend this place and we have been recommending it to friends and family since we have been there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueMoona11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    69
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
218
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,224 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,205 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just a mile drive from the port of yarmouth is this wonderful place.With its own swimming pool,snooker table,tennis courts and gym,all included in the price,this is a fantastic little place to visit.Its so quiet to stay here,hardly hearing anything,we did stay in november so that probably helped!We stayed in the two storey building near the entrance for 3 nights,very near the pool and i believe these rentals were privately owned explaining why they were so clean and tidy.A lot to do here for the kids too,mine were very happy here.The properties had everything in them,microwave,oven,dishwasher and even games for the kids.A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and visit here in the summer months as loads of places are closed in november.The island becomes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been coming over to the West Bay Club since 2008 and on each of the dozen occasions I have been very impressed by the excellent standard of the accomodation and the professional friendly club staff.
The West Bay is an ideal location for those who want to run, ride or walk the magnificent Tennyson Downs or for those who want to swim,gym or play racquet sports !!!
Within walking distance of the beautiful town of Yarmouth any stay at the West Bay comes with a return ferry crossing from the mainland.
The standard of the facilities and accomodation units is outstanding. I would thoroughly recommend a visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Havhest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This resort was recommended by a friend and we were delighted. We rented 3 houses between us and the kids had a great time, although the older child (15) found less to do than the 11/12 year olds. The adults were also delighted with the range of exercise, yoga and pilates classes available - do book in advance as they are popular. The house was very comfortable with firm beds and quality fittings and well-fitted kitchens. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or charming. We rented bikes and went fossil hunting, but the highlight for the kids was the tree climbing excursion. If you're sporty this is a really lovely place and the beach is within walking distance. Just keep fingers crossed for the weather.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a great weekend here at the end of September 2012, stayed in K2 very spacious 3 bed on two levels, lovely decor, clean and modern.
Pool was great, although the bistro is no longer a bistro and is now a coffee shop.....!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FionaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in October half term and had a wonderful time. the country club is just great with lots to do for everyone. i think the children spent most of the week in the pool!, which was always warm. It was a very relaxing place to be and the staff were just great. it is a little gem on the isle of wight. thank you west bay club.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murrells f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

2nd time staying at the West Bay Club. And lovely once again. Cottages clean and well furnished. And really got to use the facilities this time - swimming, table tennis, badminton, basketball and very relaxing massage for Mum and Dad. The facilities are top notch and it's great knowing that there's so much to do if it's wet..or when it's wet I should say !! Nice part of the island too - bit quieter on the West and down South by Compton Bay. The great thing also here

Room Tip: Get them to send you the site map and choose your property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
15.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
848 reviews
15.9 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
16.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
306 reviews
12.7 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The West Bay Country Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The West Bay Country Club & Spa

Property: The West Bay Country Club & Spa
Address: Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend escape, midweek break or family holiday by the sea, The West Bay Club is the ultimate destination for luxury, relaxation and leisure. Treat yourself to a stylish seaside break on the beautiful Isle of Wight. The West Bay Club is the perfect place to discover the many hidden secrets of the Island or explore the heritage coastline and areas of outstanding natural beauty. With the unpredictable British weather, at The West Bay Club there is plenty for you and your family to do come rain or shine…a stylish seaside break. The beautiful ‘New England’ style cottages are designed with comfort and relaxation in mind, making you feel immediately at home, with everything you need for the perfect getaway. Leisure activities: State of the art facilities include the high-spec fitness suite, tennis, squash and badminton courts, beautiful heated indoor swimming pool, and exercise classes including Spinning, Zumba, Bokwa, Yoga, Hot Yoga, Cardio Tennis and Pilates. Family friendly - Children will love the extensive program of activities including water polo, wet ‘n’ wild fun sessions in the pool, table tennis, gymnastics, trampolining and much more – which all take place under the supervision of experienced and qualified staff, giving you total peace of mind. Relax and unwind: Enjoy the tranquil Spa by making use of the stress relieving relaxation area, sauna and steam room. Or pamper yourself with a luxurious ESPA treatment to reinvigorate your body and mind. Tailor-made just for you: Whether you want to improve your tennis technique by working with one of our expert coaches, try scuba-diving, or get an adrenaline-fix on a white knuckle mountain bike ride – the dedicated team of sports and fitness experts and coaches are on hand to help you create a memorable stay. Just let the team know what you and your family would love to experience during your stay and they will take care of the details. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The West Bay Club Hotel Yarmouth
Savoy Holiday Village Yarmouth
The West Bay Country Club & Spa Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing