We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely little house for a lovely little holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Mount

The house as seen from the top of the garden with the sea in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house as seen from the top of the garden with the sea in background
The lovely garden opposite the house The hall looking through the front door to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The house as seen from the top of the garden with the sea in background
The lovely garden opposite the house
The hall looking through the front door to the garden
Sitting room
Sitting room from other end showing dining area
The kitchen looking from the pantry to the hall
Main bedroom
Main bedroom from the other direction
Popular bunk bedroom
The bathroom looking from the landing
Relax with a candlelit bath and a glass of wine!
Sea views from the garden
Beautiful mature gardens - top lawn
Top lawn with sun loungers
Little Mount is rated 4 star self catering by Visit England
Totland Bay looking East from our end
Totland Bay at low tide
Boats in Totland bay!
Nearby Colwell Bay with the tide out
The Hut bistro on nearby Colwell bay
Windsurfing in Colwell bay with  Fort Albert in the background
Yarmouth Harbour with the church in the background
Nearby Freshwater bay looking down the west coast
A panoramic view of the west coast of the Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PeteCiech
Bicester
1 review
“A lovely little house for a lovely little holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was a well-maintained, well turned out little property on the Totland Bay coast. The house was well furnished, comfortable and cosy. The garden had breathtaking views over the bay and the weather in June allowed for time to sit outside in the garden watching the boats come to and fro. Our first holiday with our new baby daughter was made very good by the size and layout of this property. The master bedroom was huge with plenty of space yet very homely.
A few essential items were missing in the kitchen, the storage heaters proved a challenging concept to turn off/down and a few minutes were needed to change the hot water settings so as we got enough for one days usage, but once these very small problems were sorted, the stay was top rate. Being so close (adjoining and sharing a drive) to your landlords was also something to consider .
However, we would highly recommend this property to other people.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdM_1996
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a lovely location”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Little Mount is a very nice, recently renovated semi-detached with everything you would need for a short holiday. Spacious and well kitted out. We were the first people to stay there and found it to be an excellent base for our 4 days in IOW. There is a great, rambling garden to explore, with fantastic views down to Totland Bay. Loads to do and explore in the immediate area and further afield. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThirtySom...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well decorated, comfortable property in peaceful location on Isle of Wight”
Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was our first trip to the Isle of Wight and we were very happy to have found Little Mount. We were welcomed by the housekeeper and shown around, and the kitchen was stocked with the basics (tea/coffee/milk/juice etc.) which saved an immediate trip to the shops.
The property is set back from the road and we found it quiet, with plenty of space indoors and out. Most evenings we saw rabbits, pheasants and foxes on the lawn from the sitting room.
The beach was a short walk away, and there are plenty of things to do within a 30 minute drive (or bus ride).

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DottorMic...
Mainz, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Danke schon Michael!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing