We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Christmas to remember!”
other travelers have booked this property
The property sits on the promenade a stone's throw from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property sits on the promenade a stone's throw from the sea
The living room with it's wonderful sea view 
seen from the dining room The dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The property sits on the promenade a stone's throw from the sea
The living room with it's wonderful sea view 
seen from the dining room
The dining room
The well equipped kitchen
One of the main bedrooms looking out to sea
Our newly created very large bedroom with fabulous views of the bay
The third main room also has a king sized bed
The fourth bedroom has two  full size single beds
A second lounge/study allows space for quiet solitary moments
The long hallway
The main family bathroom also has a separate walk in shower
The utility room with laundry facilities
The second bathroom has a walk in shower
Private garden
Totland Bay at low tide
One of Totland Bay's famous sunsets
View from the dining room in the early morning
Your own beach hut
Perfect location for a summer's evening in front of the beach hut
A plaque on the wall of the old Boat House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Totland, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexC3708
1 review
“A Christmas to remember!”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

As part of a round-the-world trip we traveled the length of the UK from the Scottish Highlands to the Isle of Wight in December 2016. We rented the ground floor apartment over the Christmas and New Year period and cannot speak highly enough about every aspect of this place.
The house is very well set up, with a feeling of being in a home, not just another rental property. The layout worked well for us too, with everyone (especially the kids) getting the rest they needed without being disturbed by conversations in neighboring rooms. Fortunately for us we had fantastic weather, so we slept with the front bedroom window just open enough so we could sleep to the sound of the waves on the beach.
We found the beds and social spaces comfy, and the kitchen clean and well equipped (we cooked our Christmas dinner).
The Waterfront Restaurant is little more than a stones throw along the beach and they dished up a great roast on New Years Day. We tried to have a different walk each day, but ended up on Headon Warren a number of times - what great views of Totland Bay and the Needles (thanks again for the tips on where to go).
From booking to checkout, a pleasant experience.
Thanks again, and we hope to one day return to your lovely home.
Alex and family (Brisbane, Australia)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john h
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

OK, Great view. But home was in need of repair. Walls damaged, Things broken and NOT so clean. Kitchen was poorly equipped and we arrived to find pots and pans greasy and broken. Some windows would not open and although the location is very good, The home has not been well maintained. Lots of space and empty room where some furniture would go, Was a waste. Owner didn't respond to email complaint. Would not return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, as we welcome constructive criticism. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy staying in our apartment. It is of the utmost importance that our guests have wonderful holidays there. We have gone through all our emails, and have not received any from you; we would have responded to a complaint immediately. You had our phone number to phone us at any time during your stay, but you did not call. We would take a complaint very seriously.
It comes as a big surprise that you felt the kitchen was poorly equipped, as we provide plenty of equipment, crockery and utensils for 8 people. There have not been any other complaints concerning equipment, before or after your stay. If we had been informed at the time, that the pans were not clean, the cleaners would have been sent straight back. We are taking up this with the cleaning company, but because it is now 3½ months later, it is difficult for them to ascertain how this happened. We have not found any broken pots and pans and indeed, we do provide a maintenance book for notification of breakages, which will be replaced immediately provided we actually know about them.
This year we have replaced all our front windows, all of which definitely open. Because the outside of the building has been redecorated this year, it seems as though a couple of the back room windows may be stuck and need releasing. Again had we known about this we would have sent the decorators back to rectify it.

We have to point out that because the house was built in the 1800s and sits on the promenade just 10 metres from the sea and the corrosion caused by the salt spray, the maintenance is extremely onerous. We run a very extensive maintenance programme. In our vacant period from now until Easter, we are remedying the issues on the inside walls, inevitably caused by the proximity to the sea. The house is not damp, because we keep it well heated and ventilated, but it has left a few marks on the walls. These will all be dealt with before the beginning of the 2017 season.
Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday, but we feel it only fair to stress that given the opportunity to remedy any issues that may arise during a stay, we do have a team able to come in at short notice, but if we do not know of such things we feel it unfair to be accused of inaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on seafront
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb J
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“superbly restful and delightful accommodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is in a heavenly location. The views from the front and side windows are glorious and its very close to the coastal path for walkers. On the more remote part of the Island it benefits from being beachside, you can hear the waves at night. The accommodation is spacious so if you have a big group you can still find privacy. Any slight problems were dealt with by the owners promptly. I would recommend this for a larger family group without reservation. The kitchen is well equipped so cooking for the family is easy and you are on a beachside walk. Perfect if what you want is comfort and the sea.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday accomodation”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow factor from the moment you open the door,everything was spotless,clean,tidy and organised.
A spacious and well equipped apartment,large bedrooms,comfortable beds,jacuzzi bath,stereo system and decent TV,what more cold you ask for ? well before you say anything,look out any of the windows, the view is breathtaking especially at sunset.
Even though the Waterfront bar is only 50 metres walk along the front,we never used it as we felt more comfortable drinking in the apartment,taking in the glorious views and we probably saved ourselves a hundred pounds by buying our drinks from the supermarket.

Hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: yard at back of property,needs tidying up.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a family of 8 including 3 kids of 3, 6 & 15. The wifi was good so the 15yr old was happy, the beach was great for everyone. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking posts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing